My Groove..is back!

I just wanted to write a little post to say that I feel like ‘My Groove is BACK!’

Yesterday I snacked all day..naughty me..and I could feel the routine of a weekend kicking in a bit…eating because I am lonely. So I decided..nope not going to happen!

I went to the gym and did the following workout: 40 minutes on the treadmill @ 4.5 mph or 6.7kph: 1 min intervals–5 minutes each

  • 3%, 4%, 5%, 6%, 7%
  • 3%, 4.5%, 6%, 7.5%, 9%
  • 3%, 5%, 7%, 9%, 11%
  • Ran on 0% increasing from 9.5km, 10kmh, 10.5kmh, 11kmh, 10.5kmh, 10kmh
  • 3%, 4%, 5%, 6%, 7%
  • 3%, 4.5%, 6%, 7.5%, 9%
  • 3%, 5%, 7%, 9%, 11%
  • Then walked for the last five minutes

It was such a good workout. Then did some ab work from the Angela’s Boot Camp. I honestly felt great.

I went out and celebrated Sally’s birthday at Little Creatures. I ended up splitting an amazing salad w/ the amazing balsamic dressing w/ red onion, 1/2 avocado and some Parmesan. I then had about 1 cup of fries and 2 big glasses of white wine.

P1012479

I said to my friend Sara…I feel like I have my groove back. I feel beautiful and honestly like I have my head wrapped around the positive things in life. I feel like I have the spring in my step back. She said to me ‘I was going to say something, you just look great!’

I don’t really understand all of the post-Timor transformations that I have gone through. However, I know a couple of things which in my heart I know aren’t phases:

  1. I own and control my own destiny and my soul
  2. I own and control how I feel about myself–and that’s is the most important thing
  3. I will NEVER feel guilty about eating again–if I overeat or splurge I enjoy it and move on. However, knowing that– makes me not want to overeat or splurge on things my gut doesn’t love.
  4. Don’t eat to ‘be good’ eat to feel good!–THAT’S HUGE. ‘Is that actually going to agree with my stomach?’ ‘Is that going to make me feel good?’ If no…then why do you want to eat it?
  5. Exercise is a huge and important part of my life now.–I don’t loathe it. I don’t exercise because I have eaten too much and need to cut calories. I am not trying to use exercise as a ‘quick fix’ to being overweight. It brings me joy and I love it. I also sleep a lot better.
  6. I tell myself every morning ‘You are beautiful, strong, and worthy’
  7. I am beginning to listen to my hunger signals. Genuinely listening. Feeding my body when it’s hungry, hydrating when I am thirsty. Shutting off the mental ‘you need to eat because ________’ This is huge for me. I honestly still struggle a bit..but I am ok with that. Each day it gets easier.

Those work for me. I have battled..let me tell you..sadly to find my groove. I found it. It feels nice.

2 thoughts on “My Groove..is back!

Leave a Reply

