What a difference a week can make

Perhaps it’s fate..or whatever you want to call it..but I started writing this blog post and my i-tunes shuffled to this song!

I was reading through Angela’s Summer Glo Boot Camp! Today’s tip was on motivation..which was written by Catilin…gotta love the blogging world!

I was reading through the post and I got to this section of the blog post which read:

I think if we all stopped to write down a couple things that we appreciate about our own progress we wouldn’t feel that twinge of de-motivation as severely.

I started bawling. I mean really…this is so true! As you know I have dealt with binging..and frankly I am tired of writing about it..and I know that it’s a thing of the past. However, since going to Timor I think that I have decided to make some mental changes about who I am, what I want to be and how I want to define myself. It’s only been a week since I’ve officially gotten back into Perth and into the whole ‘real life’ thing..whatever that is. Here are some thoughts that I have had:

  • I don’t feel guilty about eating anymore–still working on this
  • Sugar isn’t going to solve anything–especially since it royally pisses my gut off
  • Baking for no reason at 7:30pm @ night means that I want company and sugar–NO
  • Exercise is my outlet and I need it
  • I am beautiful, strong, courageous, funny, real, honest, emotional, grounded, WORTHY
  • Fat talk gets me no where..when it bubbles up…I remind myself of the above things
  • I am still working on myself

That’s what I’ve learned in one week. That binging is about me feeling worthy, valued, and involved in things. All of those I have TOTAL control over. It’s been a great week. I won’t ever turn back.

What change(s) have you made in your life that have impacted you?

4 thoughts on “What a difference a week can make

  1. lance says:

    Why not go back to Timor?

    Seriously – life is to live and you are the only one that can make the choice on how you want to live it…

  2. Mandy Unruh says:

    My bingeing days ceased when I decided not to hate myself. I finally understood that it had nothing to do with the food. Now I can eat whatever I want without much issue, provided that I’m not wanting to punish myself or make myself sick.

    Total baby steps, it took me a LONG time to get where I’m at, and it’s by no means perfect, but it is so much better.

    Hugs!

    • Mish says:

      I think that is such a true statement. I am getting there. I feel in control of my life for the first time in awhile. No one is running it, food is determining it, I just feel in control! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

