Repeat after me

I have had a very interesting day today. I decided to go to a palm reader..the same one that I have gone to before twice. I like her. I feel like she gets me. It’s weird…I don’t know how to explain it. The moment that I sat down she goes:

What has brought you here?

I respond back ‘I have had a terrible six months, I have gained tons of weight. I am unhappy, but tired of being unhappy. I just want to know what you see and what has changed’

She responds back to me ‘Your food is just an insulator for other emotional issues. If you don’t let those emotional issues go, you’ll not be able to move on properly. There’s this woman, Louise Hay and you should read her books and see what she’s about’

The whole session ended up being about 30 minutes. It was interesting because she also did a Tarot Card reading, where there were two cards which showed emotional pain 1. That I was hanging onto 2. That’s what people percieved me as. I am giving off this emotional pain that I am holding onto. The positive though, what that I am filled with more strength that I can imagine and I have to be comfortable with the changes and decisions that I make, because it’s simply me making up my mind and letting everything go.

It felt nice. I get it. It scared me to think that deep down people perceive me as someone who is constantly wallowing and not making positive changes in their life to enjoy it…I would have to agree that it’s probably a true assessment of me most of the time…more so before Timor.

I went and youtubed Louise Hay. I loved this little snipet. I cried. You should watch it.

2 thoughts on “Repeat after me

  1. Dinneen-Eat Without Guilt says:

    Louise Hay is really good, so she was correct in recommending her books to you.

    Remember, Mish, a few posts back I said:

    “For many (ie YOU)…it’s about their relationship with food and their relationship with themselves.

    The overeating & bingeing is just a symptom of the problem.

    …..it is about rediscovering yourself and what you’re really hungry for….

    … (and) learning how to deal with emotions, — they’re key to getting back on tract and finding yourself.”

    (I suggest you read that a few times– REALLY read it & what it says to you).

    In other words — you’re using food to heal some part of you that doesn’t feel whole and is an emotional issue.

    I feel you already know that…I didn’t have to tell you. You just need to find out what those emotional issues are, face them, & learn how to deal with them. And get support in doing that. It’s too big of a burden to deal with on your own. The right caring, loving and supportive person can help get you back on track 🙂

    We are all special, unique, with amazing souls er on earth. YOU are all those things….remember that!

  2. Jessica Conte says:

    Michelle! You are not on facebook anymore? I just went on a hunt for your blog because I didn’t think I’d seen you on facebook and I’m glad I found it. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had a rough few months. I think about you quite frequently and have found your honesty, blogging, and life very inspiring.

    Louise Hay is amazing. You HAVE to order her power thought cards. They have positive affirmations (she is The Secret before The Secret even existed – and way more inspiring). I have my favorite power thought cards posted on my mirror and I flip through her book to a random affirmation daily. Anyway, hope you don’t mind I tracked you down. Lots and lots of love to you!!

Leave a Reply

