Date Night :)

Last night I went out on a date….with an astronaut

P1012844

He ran around before dinner. Stopping and then ‘blasting off’ with a rocket sound to then sprint in front of me and Sarah. He’s so damn cute.

P1012845We went to Old Shanghi for dinner. I ordered Tom Yum Soup..which is a spicy soup w/ lemongrass, cilantro, shrimp, rice noodles and veggies. AKA Heaven!P1012847The L decided that we needed to go to dessert on our ‘date’. I ordered the Flourless Chocolate Cake.

P1012848P1012852Let me tell you. I don’t order dessert much, but damn that was awesome. I didn’t have an upset tummy at all. 🙂

It’s always fun to go out with a fun family and see little kids who can wear around an ‘Astronaut’ mask and ask to be called ‘Astro Pup’. I love it.

Are there any little kids in your life that melt your heart?

~M

5 thoughts on “Date Night :)

  1. Lance says:

    I love the astronaut mask! Very awesome, and very cute!

    I happen to think my own kids can melt my heart (but I’m probably biased!). There’s also this one boy in cub scouts, who has these glasses he wears, and he’s probably about 7 years old. And he always comes up and wants to talk to me. And it always melts my heart – his sincerity, and then something about his glasses and how we wears them…

    • Mish says:

      One day when I have kids, I know that they’re going to melt my heart. I was baby sitting a 7 month old tonight..they way she smiled was enough to forget all of the bad.

  2. Sarah Mitchell says:

    Hi Michelle,

    You have a gift. Making an early, family friendly night out sound like a glamourous date night is remarkable. Still, when I read your post about my family it’s a great reminder that these are lifetime memories. I’m glad you’re part of them.

  3. Paul Wood says:

    Hi Michelle: I’m from Leslie, Michigan, in the USA. I read about your date with lochlain. You must have been a handsone couple togther,.althoigh I might be a little prejudice, he’s my Grandson. Thanks for sharing.

    • Mish says:

      Sarah said that she sent the link around. Thanks for stopping by. He’s one amazing little boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

