Double Dog Dare You!: Week 1 Update

Last week I started my page ‘Double Dog Dare You!’.

Here’s what I wrote last week, my Double Dog Dare to myself, Monday 28 Sept-Monday 5 October

  • Cardio of 30 minutes or Level of the ‘30 Day Shred’ five days this week
  • Yoga 3x this week for at least 20 minutes
  • Stopping when I am SATISFIED even if I have food on my plate
  • Not taking computer to bed with me at night

Results:

  • Cardio of 30 minutes or Level of the ‘30 Day Shred’ five days this week
    • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday, Monday–1 hour walk
    • I DID IT!
  • Yoga 3x this week for at least 20 minutes
    • Didn’t happen at all
  • Stopping when I am SATISFIED even if I have food on my plate
    • Wednesday, Sunday, Monday held off really well
    • Had too much snacking and over-eating (especially at night) on other days
    • NO MAJOR BINGING!
  • Not taking computer to bed with me at night
    • I think I only did this for one night. Man it’s hard. It’s like when kids need a DVD or a bottle of milk before they go to sleep. I need twitter and FarmVille.

THIS WEEKS! Follow my progress  at my page ‘Double Dog Dare You!

  1. 3 days of running 5km–I don’t care how fast/slow….but running/jogging the whole time
  2. Journalling all of my food intake w/ emotions recorded..following me on ‘In my Face
  3. Doing my dishes and picking up my house every night before I go to bed

So, what are you going to DARE yourself to do this week?

2 thoughts on “Double Dog Dare You!: Week 1 Update

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Well done, you!

    Similar things to you (and I have been sooooo good lately so am very proud of myself)

    3 x 4.5 mile runs
    8 x 2 mile fast walks
    3 x 25 min yoga
    no snacks at all – only eating at mealtimes
    no alcohol Mon-Thurs (inclusive)

    I did all that last week and I felt great!

Leave a Reply

