OMG! I got IN!

If you are new..or perhaps you have forgotten…I have applied to a whole bunch of universities in Australia for Nursing!

Why three degrees?

Because I went to Timor this past year and realised that it was where my heart is…in nursing.

I have applied to two different unis in Australia, so far, and have gotten in.

However, the accelerated degree program at The University of Western Australia is what I’ve put my heart into. I decided to check to see if my application had been processed and it has!

LOOK WHAT I GOT!

P1012893

OMG! FREAKING OUT! AWESOME!

Now..about the 70,000 debt…yeah….whatever.

What is something in your life that you’ve really wanted, worked for, and got?

~M

14 thoughts on “OMG! I got IN!

  1. Diane Fit to the Finish says:

    YAY! That’s just wonderful! I know that you must be so excited to get in where you really wanted to be.

    My 2nd daughter wants to go into nursing. She wants to work in the NICU area. Do you have a focus you are interested in?

    Congratulations!!

    • Mish says:

      Diane..that’s awesome. The university, University of Portland, where I went for my undergraduate program has an AWESOME uni. When she’s ready..I’ll chat her ear off 🙂 I want to go into ER/Trauma and International/Rural. I have choosen the MOST expensive program cause it’s over two years (instead of 3) and has an indeigenous and rural componenet to it. I am SO excited. I am scared out of my mind, but have a tremendous faith about it all. My dream is to finish, do rural/tropical nursing here in Oz, then travel overseas and work in 3rd world countries. Ohh, disaster relief at some point intices me as well

  2. Joanna says:

    This is so big! Congratulations!

    I’m still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up! 😉 I’m so glad you know and you’re going after your calling.

Leave a Reply

