FUN!

Life is meant to be lived! So why not live it with some FUN in your life!!!!!

This post is part of a series of posts on the ‘F-Words of Success‘. I hope that you enjoy!

In the first six months of this year, I decided that shutting out my social life and shoving food in my face was a great way to have Fun!

However, that didn’t work out so well…nope it sure didn’t.

But let me tell you something..I am having fun now! YOU WATCH OUT!

I wrote, that I would tell you more about bowling..and the FUN that I had. 🙂 Here are some pictures.

P1012896

The little ones, size 2, are Ervina’s. The GIANT ones are mine.

P1012900P1012902P1012903

I decided that I was going to go to Chruch. I had such a fantastic time at church, especially because I have met some pretty amazing people. The bowling adventure was with a Young Adults group. This experience of finding a group like this has been nice, because It’s been a place where I have felt that I can be nurtured and accepted with open arms. No one cares about my past, no one defines me by my struggles…this is when I can be my true self, enjoying the moment and HAVING FUN! I had such a great time.

I then went over to my co-workers house, Ervina, and she showed us around her room that has been allocated for her crafts. This is her FUN, this is her place of energy. This is her space.

P1012908P1012911

It’s always so much FUN when you get to be in a place where people are themselves…where their passion ozzes out of them.

For You! I challenge you to think about these things:

  1. Who is someone–blog world, family, friend, neighbor–who you see having FUN? What is it about them that makes you think this? What can you learn from them?
  2. What things do you love to do….that screams FUN to you?
  3. How can you add FUN to your food, clothes, exercise?

One thing that really REALLY helped me, was getting out. I have told myself ‘don’t turn down any social event, go out and have FUN’.

How do you have FUN?

~M

Leave a Reply

