Really, Ralph Lauren?

I was sitting at work today and Ervina goes ‘Have you seen the article about the Ralph Lauren model who has a bigger head than her waist?’

I go ‘NO! Are you serious?’

I then Googled and found this article about the whole incident. I mean look at her!

rl model

What the hellz bellz is this world coming to, when a professional/world renowned clothing company is Oking something so incredibly ridiculous! It’s incredibly Photoshopped and that’s how it originally was ‘found out’ and outed–a Photoshop disaster. If you haven’t watched this video before…here’s the entrapment women are trying to attain… only a click of a mouse and a ‘genuius’ can create.

Honestly, there are so many things running through my head. The one that I keep coming back to is ‘God Bless little girls who have to constantly filter this crap their whole lives. May they find the beauty within themselves to never EVER feel like this is acceptable’.

Thoughts?

~M

2 thoughts on “Really, Ralph Lauren?

  1. Michelle says:

    Ok, not to be rude but that doesn’t even look like a real person!! Who would want to look like a bobblehead?

    • Mish says:

      It’s absolutley disgusting. My friend just posted that RL has said that they made a gross error…yeah…more than gross really. It’s appaling. I would be upset if I was the model to be quite honest.

Leave a Reply

