A New Do and Calling ALL!

Hey there,

Just writing a quick post before I hit the hay tonight. I am really really tired. In fact I have been tired all week long. Anyways, here are some of the things that I have been up to day.

Lunch!–I love to eat!

Chicken Faijta Salad w/ a bit of soy yogurt–left overs from brekky and can’t eat dairy 😦

P1012938

It was awesome. I have been keeping track of my food this week under the page of In Your Face…it’s been awesome. It’s not only about the food, but it’s also about what I am thinking. It’s helping me a lot–I would suggest doing it.

I then took a cat nap today and man did I struggle to get up for my hair appointment. I am NOT attached to my hair at all. Honestly I am not. I went from this….

hair

TO FRINGE!!!!

P1012944

I am getting used to it. When she chopped it off I go ‘Man, I feel like I am 10 years old again’. It’s a big adjustment, however, it’s just hair. I wanted to dye it dark, but I can’t afford the up-keep on that at this moment.

Hung out with some friends tonight…Tara making a reappearance from this mornings breakfast 🙂

P1012951

Before I sign off, here are some things which you can help to support:

  • Joanna and Lance are doing ‘Blog For A Cause‘ which helps to support Breast Cancer Research. It’s SUCH a cool idea of sending in your favourite blog post to be put into an online culmination of sorts. I am sending in one about Timor..they can be about anything.
  • Caitlin is putting together a BOOK of Operation Beautiful notes…get yours in…you could be published 🙂
  • Esther has such an interesting post about Self-Image..the ‘Naked Truth‘ it is something to watch

Last but not least…19 1/2 hours til the end of the RENEW Giveaway. ENTER before 8am Eastern Time USA or 8pm Perth time WA.

What charities/organisations do you/have you supported?

~M

7 thoughts on “A New Do and Calling ALL!

    • Mish says:

      Thanks Maria. I have added your blog to my google reader..and I might eat my computer w/ those delicious recipes. Happy hair cutting. 🙂

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    You look gorgeous. But then you always did. But I like it – a lot. Glad you decided to stay blonde too!

  2. Joanna says:

    You hair is fantastic! A head turner for sure!

    And, thanks for promoting our Blogging for a Cause ebook projects! I can’t wait to see what you submit! 😉

    • Mish says:

      Thank you. It’s the least I could do. My grandmother was affect by Breast Cancer. She is alive…but if I can help you in any way…I will 🙂

  3. missyrayn says:

    I love the fringe. Sometimes we need a little change.

    I found you through another blog and have added you to my reader. So happy to see more about what you write.

    I support The Salvation Army and have before I became a pastor with them. I also support a children’s home in GA because of my passion for kids. And I donate when I can to my alma mater so that people like me can be able to go there too. I give to other little things from time to time.

Leave a Reply

