Bag Lady

I am going to devote a whole post to one of the coolest things that I own and use EVERYDAY!

Growing up we never used recyclable bags when going to the store. It was paper and then when the stores moved to plastic..it was plastic bags. After my trip to India in Dec 2006 I saw how much plastic was polluting the world–especially the starving cows that would ingest them when rummaging for food. Which would then twist around their intestines and slowing kill them.

When I came back I started using recyclable/sustainable cotton bags. However, I was given one these bags and now have THREE

I bring you Envirosax

P1012956

Envirosax® reusable shopping bags are spreading the eco-friendly message with style!

Chic, inexpensive and compact, Envirosax® environmentally friendly shopping bags carry the message of re-use to a world ready to embrace a brighter ecological future.

They can hold 44lbs (20kg) of stuff. I totally believe it. I have PACKED my bags full of stuff when I go grocery shopping.

WHY do I love them so much more…beyond what is stated above? Because they do this!

butterflyfolding

folded sack

They are so awesome. You can pop them into your purse…unfold and load up. PERFECT! They also have a kids series, organic cotton, make your own, greenbag grocer, graphic series (which is what I have) and an awesome shower timer!

You can buy a pack of five for about 37.00…which make AWESOME Christmas/Holiday/Birthday/Because gifts. Seriously..they are what my family is going to be getting this year! They are creative, easy to carry around, hold a good shopping load and GREEN!

Do you use recyclable bags when shopping?

~M

8 thoughts on “Bag Lady

  1. missyrayn says:

    I grew up using reusable bags in Europe but then when we moved back to the US (military family) they only had paper and plastic. Now I only use reusables. And if I have to use a plastic because I don’t have enough room for all my stuff I try to reuse it for trash bags later at home.

  2. Maggie says:

    I always use cloth bags! Mine can hold a ton, but they don’t fold up all pretty like that 🙂 Definitely a good idea for presents.

  3. Lizzy says:

    i love these bags. i like that they can be rolled up and just thrown in your purse for whenever you need them. I have plenty of reusable bags, but sometimes i forget to bring them. I guess at all times i should have one right? I would really consider ordering some!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

    • Mish says:

      Bad Michelle. I actually think it’s an American thing. Here in Australia–maybe in the states–Haven’t been in awhile. Target is charging 10 cents for a bag.

Leave a Reply

