Feeding an ARMY

Tonight I decided that it would be a good use of my time to cook for TWENTY hungry vultures as I call them.

What do you make for 20 hungry American Study Abroad students?

Homemade Hummus w/ Olive Oil Basil roasted bread w/ rice crackers

P1013000

The Mexican Pile Up! It’s basically nachos w/ salad–somewhat healthy…right?

P1012998
That’s five bags of chips—they almost ate six of them.

P1013001

Finished product–I am SO FULL!

Then I made Pig Lickin’ Cake! It’s amazing..you should make it..you wont regret it AT ALL!

P1013003

Even nicole likes it!

P1013006

I have over eaten tonight…that is how I kinda feel right now..thank Nic!

Check out my new page and challenge–‘Un-Stuff This Turkey’. You don’t have to do what I am doing–but challenge yourself to do something til Thanksgiving. Are you gonna make this five weeks count or not?

I am off to go and get my pink yoga mat laid out..positive routines…here I come!

Have you ever cooked for more than your family before? What did you think?

~M

3 thoughts on “Feeding an ARMY

  1. allisonleigh says:

    Somehow I missed three posts in a row, but I wanted to say that A) the pig lickin’ cake looks to die! B) you are such a good person to cook for all of those people and C) I am taking your swift kick, and kicking myself!
    Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

