Frame of Mind for a BUSY day!

Today is going to be one of those days when I get a chance to catch my breath..I’d be lucky.

What used to happen during these crazy days when I was getting stressed:

  • Would skip out on meals
  • Would stay up late stressing
  • Skip working out in the morning
  • Drink tons of coffee
  • Go home and binge eat all night light to ‘relieve’ the stress I was feeling

NOT ANYMORE! My plan of attack today

  • Stay off of Twitter and my google reader list (tear)
  • Make a ‘to do list’ and cross them off with a smile 🙂
  • Enjoy the day
  • Be patient with co-workers
  • Have fun tonight cooking for 20 people
  • Drink water while cooking and remember that binging isn’t going to bring me any pleasure
  • Tuck myself into bed tonight before 10:30pm
  • Organise an awesome workout before bed and visualise it

Life is all about a frame of mind.

What is one trick you use to get your frame of mind proactive and positive?

~M

3 thoughts on “Frame of Mind for a BUSY day!

  1. Diane Fit to the Finish says:

    I like making lists too. It’s what I do right before I go to bed at night. I write down all that needs to be done, and then I sleep peacefully because I wrote down my worries.

    Then the next day I just try and stay focused, and stay off the computer!

  2. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I decided much the same about today. I am treating myself to half an hour online relaxation as a coffee break. But I’ve stayed off Twitter and Facebook so far and got lots of work done.

    I made time to do my yoga after a couple of hours working instead of sitting drinking coffee and that was great. Good old Jackie!

    I was bad about eating yesterday – I was just hungry all day and whilst I never really went for it, I did snack a bit. I do not intend to do that today as it makes me slumpy.

    Hope your day goes as planned.
    xx

Leave a Reply

