Bein’ honest..

I need to be honest here….because well…I need to be

I am needing to pull myself up by my own boot straps…cause I have fallen a bit off of the bandwagon the past couple of days.

My eating has not been the best these past two days. I have failed with sticking to no dairy/sugar/gluten–I would normally let myself continue with the spiral…but I WILL NOT!

I overslept this morning and didn’t get in my morning yoga; great way to start the ‘Un-Stuff This Turkey‘–epic fail. HOWEVER, it did place my mat out and yoga routine which I will be doing tonight instead. I guess it’s better than not at all.

I am exhausted and not sleeping well.

I need a hug, a prayer, and a swift kick.

Regular scheduled…more positive programming…will come this arvo. Thanks for listening.

What do you tell yourself when you have fallen off of the healthy/balanced bandwagon?

~M

10 thoughts on “Bein’ honest..

  1. fitlizzio says:

    i know the feeling. and the best thing to do is exactly what you are doing…pull yourself out of it and move forward. hang in there!

  2. caitlin says:

    just do a little yoga – you dont have to do 30 minutes or whatever. just go get in child poses and breathe deeply for five minutes.

    dont set yourself up to fail!! just ask yourself to do a smidge. you will impress yourself when the mountain doesnt seem to high to climb.

  3. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Are you feeling better today? I do hope so.

    I have learnt the hard way that the ONLY thing I can do to pick myself up if I let myself down, is just to say “well, that was yesterday and you didn’t handle it so well, but this is today and it’s going to be fine”. I forgive myself all my little slip-ups and just get on with the next day. If you feel guilty, you will feel down and then feel driven to be less good again.

    One day of not exercising or over eating is no problem at all. Just forget it and move on.

  4. missyrayn says:

    I just kick myself to do it! Yoga doesn’t have to be a full on routine. I just knocked out a few poses this morning to make me feel better. And with the food I have to be really careful to keep on track. I start writing stuff down so I can see my misteps and correct them. It also helps to think about why I got off track. Is there something I was missing that made me go off course.

  5. Anna says:

    Wake up in the morning, give yourself a hug, take a few deep breaths. Take a few minutes to do some yoga breathing in bed – helping your body wake up, and saying good morning to it – thanking it for being there. That way you start your day by being in tune with your body. If you can make sure it’s about feeling good and not completing an assigned goal, then you’ll be able to look forward to the treat you’re giving your body.
    An here’s an extra hug from across the ocean 🙂

    • Mish says:

      that it such a good idea. I am going to take that with me and start thinking about yoga in the morning…i think it will help be.

Leave a Reply

