SuN!!!!!!!

I have to say that today’s morning was SO much better than yesterday’s morning.

I got up at 5:45am. I didn’t make excuses..not one at all. I attempted to do some yoga..but knew that I was going to be going for a walk with my friend Nicole instead. So I caught up on blogs and then headed out for a 45 minute power walk. I def. could have gone harder..but at least I was up and moving around πŸ™‚

We did the following at the half-way point..which is a beach park..yeah a rough life..let me tell ya!

  • 15 step ups on each side
  • 10 bench push-ups
  • 20 tricep dips
  • 30 ab workout things
  • 15 + 5 pulses of lunges each side
  • 30 plie squats
  • 15 more squats
  • 25 standing leg lifts each side

It was good. I came home and had some brekky–and ACTUALLY STOPPED when I was full. I just don’t want anymore. I don’t want to shove food in my face anymore. I don’t want to lose weight for someone else anymore. I don’t want to live my life for anyone else anymore.

I AM LIVING IT FOR ME!

I got to work and had to take pictures of how NICE it is today..so for all of you who are freezing…I say..Thanks for sending the sunshine down my way!!! This is right outside of my office.

P1013007

This is what I do all day πŸ™‚

P1013008

This is the tree outside of the chapel. I love it because only 1/2 of it has leaves and the other half is flourishing. I feel like it’s symbolic of my life right now…

P1013009

I am really excited about the race which I am going to be running when I go Home. Caitlin started talking about a 1/2 Iron Man today on her blog–I am NO WHERE near that right now. However, I am ready to start shifting my focus beyond weight loss and into fitness. Does that make sense?

Well, office lunch today…will post pics later.

Does the sun affect your moods?

~M

9 thoughts on “SuN!!!!!!!

  1. caitlin says:

    when i started to care about being healthy and fit more than i wanted to be skinny, thats when everything changed for me (and ironically, i finally lost weight). weird how those things work.

    AWESOME WORK OUT

  2. Mish says:

    this is where I want to be in my heart and in my gut. I finally feel free from the mental crap that I have put myself through. I know that there will be days when I drag myself through it…but I feel like i’ve dumped the luggage.

  3. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I love the way you ask us a question at the end each time!

    Oh yes, the sun always cheers me up. If the sun is out I bounce about, when it is grey I hang my head like Eeyore.

    and well done for getting out on that walk. I had a productive morning too – went for a two mile hilly power walk then did stacks of work. Didn’t manage the yoga but will do tomorrow hopefully.

    Have a lovely weekend, Michelle x

  4. Paula says:

    Sounds like you has a wonderful morning. It is cold here today in MI but I did go for a walk outside because I wanted the fresh air. (been doin treadmill indoors all week) I love your description of the tree and how it is symbolic to you – perfect! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

