Fondue-ing Creatures

Last night I was SO tired that I couldn’t possibly muster up the strength to blog…so this is what I gots up to yesterday.

I work in an office of about 10 people..so well decided that we wanted to go out for lunch. We headed over to Little Creatures. It’s this funky brewery that draws in tons of people and does a great job of catering to huge groups of people.

P1013010P1013011

My crazy co-workers

P1013013P1013017

Food: I ordered a porotbello mushroom sandwhich. I didn’t eat the bread and only ate about 1/2 of the fries. I was really REALLY proud of myself. I just ate until I was full.

P1013012

My co-workers pizza with anchoives..SICK

P1013015

I then went over to Ervina’s to have what us Americans called ‘Chinese Fondue’. First some of my great friends–Julie and Nicole and Ervina and I

P1013029

P1013031

How does Chinese Fondue work? You throw all of this into a big of chicken stock.

P1013021

Those white things are amazing. They are pork filled yumminess. The brown balls are vegetable balls–they are also amazing. The crab stick things I am not too sure that I would like and I LOVED them.

Wait, there’s more!

P1013022

See those monsters ont the right..they’re headed prawns..SICK. Chinese cabbage, mushrooms and tofu. YUMMY!

What do you do? Throw it all in the pot together.

P1013023

This is what it ends up looking like.

P1013025

This is my bowl. Well I may have had about four of the..they are small..and man were they delicious.

P1013033

I even be-headed four of those bad boys..yes..they do look like they are looking at you. SICK.

An awesome cake which Julie made..I only had two bites.

P1013039

Nicole and I then headed to a baseball game..she has a ‘friend’ who plays. Cute.

P1013046

I had such a great night. I didn’t over-eat. I didn’t feel like I needed anything more than to enjoy the people who I was around. I hope that you all had/are having a great Friday Night.

I am off to meet up with a friend..I have BIG news to share with you later on today..yikes…a big life changer..yikes.

Have you ever had to de-head a prawn before?

~M

3 thoughts on “Fondue-ing Creatures

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I think I am going to have to stop coming here – every time you put up your photos I long to be back. There is nothing like Little Creatures back here.

    Pining I am!!!

Leave a Reply

