Tri Train Me

Man today has been one of those days when I’ve had to PEEL myself out bed all day long. Ever have one of those days?

After today’s running around, grocery shopping and cooking–I was POOPED! I crawled into bed and took a 1 1/2 hour nap–who am I?

I woke up and got going on my TRIATHLON training program. Three weeks from today I will be doing my first ‘mini tri’–HOLY GOD!

P1013102

I was ECSTATIC about the whole run. I did the following:

  • 10 minutes run
  • 1 min walk
  • 10 minutes run

It was a bit hard at the end. I haven’t done that in awhile, but honestly I am SO excited about doing this. I am challenging myself to do things that I would have NEVER done before.I wanted to cry a bit when I started running. It felt F-ing awesome to be running. It felt so good to be doing something that I want to DO!

After my run I was hungry for something light. Salad w/ 1/4 avo/ 1.c. roasted butternut squash/1 roasted carrot/cuc/tom/2 TB skinny hummus/ 2TB salsa. I love adding hummus as a dressing. It’s divine!

P1013103

Tomorrow I have some AWESOME news about friends and family joining me in my fitness adventures…I am REALLY excited to say that least.

What is your favourite salad topping?

~M

Follow me training here
Follow me eating here
Follow me tweeting here

4 thoughts on “Tri Train Me

  1. modernation says:

    So great you are taking on these challenges. Nothing like it to keep you motivated. I try to always have a race on the horizon to keep me going day after day. I love hummus on salads and also love tzaziki, but we generally just have olive oil and balsamic every night on our salads.

  2. missyrayn says:

    I love tons of veggies and then a dressing of hummus, avocado and rice vinegar smashed together. Covers everything. And a little feta thrown in doesn’t hurt 🙂

  3. nic. says:

    WOW! That salad looks amazing!

    I like to top my salads (greens) with cottage cheese and black beans. It just adds a bunch of substance, something I generally find lacking in salads.

    • Mish says:

      I love Black Beans. They don’t have them here so I have to make my own. When I go back to America I am going to stock up. I miss cottage cheese (Dairy intolerant now)

Leave a Reply

