Family & Friends & Fat Talk

Today has been crazy busy. We’re under an audit right now so I had to go infront of a panel of auditors..throw the charm and my job out on the table.

I walked away pretty proud of myself actually, I felt like our team is solid.

I snacked on about 1 large handful of almonds and 1/2 c. of homemade applesauce–recipe coming..promise.

Tonight’s Tri training was:

  • 12 minute run
  • 1 minute walk
  • 6 minute run
  • 30 second walk
  • 5 minute run

P1013110

I came home and started to stretch–my hamstrings get REALLY sore and tight if I don’t. MizFit post about the stretching today..how fitting. Check it out..it’s good, cause I think that you do need to stretch, it’s important.

BIG NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Mom, Grandma and Sister are going to do the 5km Run/Walk with me on December 5th!!!!

fam 1grandma

My AMAZING friend Madi is going to do the Tri w/ me in Feb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

madi

I am SO excited. It’s gonna be awesome not only for me, but also for them. Having the three generations together to walk when I am home is gonna be fantastic.

I am really excited for Madi. She’s on a journey and this part of it for her 🙂

One more thing before I sign off to go do dishes and laundry. I want you to PLEASE watch this Video.

It’s part of End Fat Talk Week. It will make you cry. It will make you think about your life. Please spread it around to EVERYONE you know!

How are you going to end Fat Talk in your week this week?

~M

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me Eating
Follow me Sweating

7 thoughts on “Family & Friends & Fat Talk

  1. Miz says:

    I LOVE THAT YOUR FAMILY IS JOINING IN!

    and for me there shall never be any more fattalk since Im a mama.
    it’s not fair to my daughter….

  2. missyrayn says:

    How great to have family support for running. I know it makes my races better when Hunni does it with me or is waiting at the end.

    I’m not going to criticize my body this week that I’m still above the modified goal I set for myself. I know that my body will settle there in a few weeks and I should be happy where I’m at now and How I’m working at it.

    • Mish says:

      that’s so important to praise where you are. I was looking at your pictures. I think the biggest thing is that I don’t want my relationship (if I find a man) to be about weight again. If it’s weight, it’s my journey..not our total journey. I’ve shifted from losing weight (it’s still there) to fitness and listening to my body. Good luck, you’ve done amazing things. You’re beautiful.

  3. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Oh wow, that is amazing re your family joining you. Fantastic. I hope there will be photos – such a wonderful thing to do together you have to make sure it is captured.

Leave a Reply

