FAT!Fat!FAT!—it’s all talk

I am FAT!
I am a FAT COW!
I am going to stay in because I am FAT!
I am UGLY!
I am not going to eat, because I feel FAT!
I am going to go running twice a day everyday because I want to be SKINNY!
I HATE the way I look.
I am too FAT for anyone to love me.
I HATE MYSELF!

This is to the girls, the boys, the men, the women, the husbands, the wives, the mothers, the daughters, the sons, the grandmothers…who all endure the FAT TALK that PLAGUES us.

It happened to me…but not anymore. Part of my ending FAT TALK for myself was posting this and showing this picture of myself.

positive-body-image-4

This is my LOVE talk.

FAT TALK is an epidemic which is robbing our children, our parents, our society of confidence, positive body image, and healthy lifestyles. FAT TALK is increasing obesity, eating disorders, and an unhealthy focus on outward appearance. FAT TALK is stopping potential, growth, expansion and development of our youth.

This video made me cry….I want EVERYONE TO SEE IT!

Support FAT TALK FREE WEEK! How?

  • Support Delta Delta Delta by signing this petition
  • Go to Operation Beautiful–get your positive energies up and post a note
  • Follow EndFatTalk on Twitter
  • Write a list of 10 things you love about yourself
  • Counteract your friends, neighbours, family from any FAT TALK they say
  • Spread this around!

It’s up to each of us to ensure that we are ending FAT TALK!

So tell me, what’s your LOVE talk?

~M

18 thoughts on “FAT!Fat!FAT!—it’s all talk

  1. Joanna says:

    I am stronger than I was yesterday because of the whole foods I put in my body.

    I am smarter than I was yesterday because of all of the information I read and the social support I surround myself to help me succeed.

    I am creative in the gym, in the kitchen.

    I am enough.

    I am loved and I love.

  2. przytulanka says:

    On Sunday, I was shopping … and I heard the man talking to somebody : This is a fat free -women.
    I`m skinny but I`m not going be sorry for that. I walk a lot, I eat whole grains sourdough which I knead and bake at home , I love eating fat fat cheese every morning, I love home made pizza and cakes , I love fruit and veggies and I have great husband and wonderful sex.

  3. Sarah says:

    Great great great picture! Love this concept.

    But I have to ask, have you had plastics? Your tummy looks amazing for a 100 pound gain and loss!

  4. aka "fred" says:

    Wow, great post. Hope you don’t mind but I’m going to re-post portions of it on my own blog.

    Oh, and you look great! One hundred pounds is quite a triumph!

  5. christy says:

    I love my sisters. In them I find strength to accept myself more. I love having more energy and not being so sick. I love that my body brings me so much pleasure, whether in bed or on a dancefloor.

    Did I mention that I love seeing the strength in my sisters, no matter how we’re shaped?

Leave a Reply

