Zipped Up

Today was the end of the audit. It was so good to talk about all of the wonderful things that I do with my job. Watching unsuspecting and naive Americans come over for 41/2 months to discover who they are..is priceless.

To get me through the day I had this awesome lunch of an organic chicken leg/thigh seasoned with Thai seasoning, 1/2 c. rice, and roasted butternut squash.

P1013116
I snacked on 1/2 c. homemade apple sauce, 1/3. c. rice, 3 TB rice milk and cinnamon

P1013117I got home and CRANKED out my THIRD Tri workout.

  • 10 minutes of medium-high biking
  • 15 intervals: 20 hard, 40 sec medium

P1013119

I WAS DEAD. My legs are sore and I was tired today. Working out had also made my crave carbs and honestly sugar. I actually think it’s because I am not drinking enough water–living off of coffee at work 😦

I came home and made such a yummy salad. Look I have a friend visit me.

P1013118

My salad had:

  • Organic corn
  • Tuna cakes (4 oz tuna, 3 TB milk S/P, 1/4 c. gf flour–fried in 2 tsp EVOO and 2 tsp butter). It made 4 tuna cakes..I only ate 2 of them.
  • I made a dressing 2 tsp Tahini and 1 tsp rice milk and 1 tsp EVOO. 
  • JALAPENOS!!!!!!

P1013120
I got a SWIMMING SUIT today & goggles and an awesome swimming cap.

P1013122

I am starting my swimming tomorrow–YIKES! I love this suit because the back zips up!

P1013123
Who really likes to try on a swimming suit?

However, after my post this morning about ending fat talk and starting LOVE talk I said to myself: ‘You know what Michelle, this suit is gonna look even better after all of your tri workouts.’

I hope that you help to support Fat Talk Free Week it’s such an important thing to do.

I am off to watch Gossip Girl and spread the love of my baking binge 🙂 Anzac Biscuits..if you haven’t tried them..then you should!

P1013127

what’s you favourite thing to bake?

~M

11 thoughts on “Zipped Up

  1. Teri says:

    Michelle, I don’t know how you do it all – you are absolutely amazing and extremely inspiring…thank you!

    • Mish says:

      me to. do you have those fancy paper muffin tins like they have at cafes..they are SO fun to bake in 🙂

  2. Runningwriter says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog and glad I did. Seeing those anzac biscuits has made me homesick for Oz 🙂
    I love baking banana muffins as I always have a ridiculous amount of overripe bananas in the freezer that need to be used.

  3. Diane Fit to the Finish says:

    Lovely suit!! So cute, and you have the proper attitude. You will look even better in it after you work out and get ready for the tri!!

    I love to bake cookies. They are small, and cute, and fabulous!

  4. Allison (Balance in Bites) says:

    I love baking muffins! I have the best muffin tin. It’s nothing fancy, but I love it. And I like controlling the portion size, too. With a cake or a bread loaf, I tend to want to cut myself a biiiig piece. With muffins, it’s already pre-portioned =D

    Speaking of muffins, I’ve been in a baking mood all day – I think I’m going to bake up some blueberry muffins when I get home tonight =P

  5. Michelle says:

    I like the suit! I think trying on one piece suits is sometimes even harder than trying on 2 piece suits because they always seem to suck you in in funny places and not in others. Or maybe that’s just me, who knows.

Leave a Reply

