Juicy–I like it.

Hey there,

Hope this post finds you well. I have been trudging through the day. I am exhausted. The amount of working out that I’ve done is more than I’ve done in a long time. I don’t tend to sleep much normally, so putting lack of sleep and increased working out together is making for one tired girl. It’s amazing how much you REALLY have to listen to your body.

Today I went out my friend Christine to my most FAVOURITE restaurant in Fremantle..Juicy Beetroot.

P1013135

I love it because everything is vegetarian/vegan/organic/fresh made. I never feel weighted down when I go there.

I introduced Ervina today to apple and peanut butter. I mean really..who hasn’t had apple and peanut butter?

P1013136

She liked it. Thank goodness.

I trekked down to the sporting goods store because I needed to pick up more loot for my swimming. So I got the following:

  • Training fins
  • Pull Boy–which you put between your legs when you’re swimming (see friends comment below)
  • Hand fins–resistance I am assuming
  • Kickboard

P1013137

I have dropped over 200.00 on swimming stuff–yikes. But it’s worth it.

Tonight I cranked out an awesome salad

  • Lettuce–ha ha ha
  • Skinny hummus
  • tomato
  • fried zucchini and onion
  • cucumber
  • jalapenos
  • 2 tuna cakes

P1013139

I love hummus. I love salads. I love jalapenos.

Dishes.Google Reader.Mint Tea.Book.BED–tomorrow? Swimming.Work.Run

What’s your favourite restaurant?

~M

Twittering
Eating
Exercising

6 thoughts on “Juicy–I like it.

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Tee hee – it is “pull buoy” as in “buoyant”. I wonder if that were a Freudian slip??? The thought of you swimming along with a boy between your legs was rather amusing.

    I have never had apple with peanut butter – I can’t eat raw apple though. Is it good with cooked apple?

  2. Diana says:

    I’ve never had apple with peanut butter! The thought never crossed my mind before ahah I’ll try it soon, I promise 😉

Leave a Reply

