Release the Revolution

I have been overwhelmed by the response of the Exposed post that I wrote.

Yesterday, I went to a Networking Function for Women here in Perth. I leaned over to my friend and said:

You know I am not really going to talk about my job, I am going to talk about my blog. Because that is where my passion lies right now. It’s where I feel like I am who I am all the time.

I mentioned how MizFit, on her National Love Your Body Day post, had linked back to me and kept the idea of positive body image alive no matter what your size.

I then came home and saw this on my Twitter:

RonisWeigh I was compelled 2 post this morning thanks 2 @MizFitOnline & @eatingjourney Why do you love your body? My Exposed Post. http://bit.ly/1QeGRp

I went to Roni’s post Why do you love your body?. There she had posted a picture like the one I did.

WHAT? Never in a MILLION years did I EVER think that this would come about.

I just bawled. I just sat and bawled. I actually went over to my friend Nic’s house and bawled..for a good solid 10 minutes.

everything that I’ve put myself through, my mind through, my soul though—It has been worth it to share with everyone.

I felt totally released. Everything flew out the window. All the luggage was dropped. DONE AND DUSTED.

I woke up to these amazing woman continuing the revolution:

Let the Release and Revolution begin. Let it overwhelm you and free you from the negative chains that you may have. Let it enable celebration.

Go have a look at these posts. Spread the word. Let’s enable women/men/boys/girls to END FAT TALK forever!

~M

Twittering
Eating
Exercising

p.s. if you know of anyone else who have done a similar thing, please let me know in the comments or e-mail me: eatingjourney @ gmail com

10 thoughts on “Release the Revolution

  1. AJ says:

    I need to update my post– I forgot to add in the most inprtant part of this revolution– YOU! Thank you for starting this… I hope every woman who has issues with their body reads your post and takes the time and opportunity to start loving themselves.

    • Mish says:

      me to. thanks so much for stopping by and sending comment love around. you’ve also done amazing things as well.

    • Mish says:

      I am so glad that you’ve found the courage to do what you’ve done. That in itself is such an inspiration. smiling from ear to ear.

Leave a Reply

