Carmple Cupcakes

Carmple Cupcakes
18 cupcakes

‘Mish, these are so good. I love the frosting’
A moist and fall inspired cupcake w/ a toffee/caramel topping that is to.die.for

Cupcakes

1 c. butter
1 c. white sugar
2 eggs
1/2 c. maple syrup
1 c. grated apple–i used granny smith
2 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1 TB vanilla
3 c. self-rising/all-purpose flour
1 c. water

Icing

2 TB butter
1 TB brown sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
2 TB caramel sundae sauce
1- 1 1/2 TB milk
2 c. powdered sugar

Cupcakes

1. Beat butter and sugar together
2. Add maple syrup and grated apple
3. Add in vanilla
4. Add in baking soda, salt and flour
5. Add in water
6. Place in normal sized cupcake holders–about 1/4 c. of batter
7. Bake at 335/165 for about 15-20 minutes

Icing

1. In a small fry pan melt over high heat butter and brown sugar.
2. Get mixture boiling for about 2-3 minutes
3. Take off heat and add 1 tsp of vanilla to hot mixture
4. Let it cool to room temperature
5. Add powdered sugar, milk and sundae topping. Add more liquid if needed

ENJOY!

5 thoughts on “Carmple Cupcakes

  1. Brenda says:

    these cupcakes look good!!
    Checked your blog out after seeing your coment on Fit to the finish today…so glad I checked it out! Your post yesterday about the scales is so right on! I got on today for my weekly weigh-in. I have been exersicing great all week but this is the first week I haven’t written or planned my meals out in a journal (thought I was over that). I GAINED 3 POUNDS 😦 I’m so made at myself that I can’t even post about it today. Went for an extra mile this morning and it’s back to the journal for me!
    You have a great blog, I will be checking it out daily now 🙂

    • Mish says:

      I TOTALLY know what you mean. In fact that is exactly what happened to me this week. I had to remind myself that I don’t want to be a slave to a scale each week. I want the journey to be over time. I want to be balanced and not binging because I don’t have the scale to hold me accountable. I woke up this morning thinking..MIchelle where do you want to put your energy…that’s so much better than beating yourself up. Man, I’ve put a LOT of energy into beating myself up. Thanks for stoping by…glad we could connect.

Leave a Reply

