Tri Training–Week 2

Good morning…I don’t even know that I am convinced I am awake yet.

My tri training this week is gonna be a step-up–cause I have to. I only have 2 weeks (less than) til my tri next week. So what’s the go this week?

  • Monday: Run
    • 15 min run, 1 min walk, 10 min run, 5 min walk
  • Tuesday: Swim and Bike
    • 1.2 km swim (4 x 300m w/ 1 min rests)
    • Bike (10 min steady, 20 minutes of intervals: 2 min hard, 30 sec easy, 5 minute cool down)
  • Wednesday: Swim
    • 1.4 km swim (4x 350m w/ 1 min rests)
  • Thursday:  Bike and Run together
    • Bike 30 minutes and 5km run–gonna do them together
  • Friday: TEST RUN
    • 200m swim, 6km bike ride and 2km run–all in spandex baby
  • Saturday through Tuesday I am going to be away so it’s gonna be a lot of running.
    • Run 20 min run, 1 min walk, 6 min run, 5 min walk
  • Sunday: Run
    • 25 min run, 1 min walk, 10 min run, 5 min walk

So that’s my week workouts for ya. I am gonna be tired. My body is already tired. However, I LOVE the feeling of knowing that I am working my body in so many different ways. Hopefully I don’t fall over and pass out.

This morning I got up at 5am and frankly I haven’t gotten my body into going to sleep early enough to feel rested when I get up in the morning that early. I didn’t workout this morning..which is ok. I cranked out this awesome ricemeal (oatmeal) and a cup of tea

  • heaping 1/2 c. of rice flakes
  • 1 c. water
  • 1 tsp. chia seeds
  • 1 large banana
  • 1 TB sunflower butter
  • 1 tsp. psyllium husk

P1013164Have you ever trained for anything before? Did you stick to your program?

~M

Tweetin’
Trainin’/Eatin’

2 thoughts on “Tri Training–Week 2

  1. missyrayn says:

    I trained for my first 5K. I had to build up to running since I could barely even run a minute. I did the C25K program and loved it. I got addicted to running.

    I started to train for a 10K but got tendonitis. I hope to get back to training for a 10K soon enough.

    • Mish says:

      maybe try something like a tri..a mini baby one like mine. I am enjoying it cause my body is getting totally worked throughout the whole time, but it’s having tons of fun. Yes–I just spoke about my body in the third person.

Leave a Reply

