Unexpected

Tonight, even though I had posted that I was going to rest today, I went for a hot sweaty run. It was 7pm…it’s getting hot here..let me tell ya.

P1013172

It felt good to move. It felt really good. The run was unexpected, but more so what came back into my life.

Unexpectedly someone from my past entered my life tonight who I did not expect to hear from again.

They have caused me great pain, great sorrow, great joy, great love, great growth.

What I had wash over me was an unexpected sense of peace, forgiveness, and perspective.

Sometimes in our lives, there are unexpected events, moments, clarity, frustration which help us grow.

Unexpected forgiveness–I’ll take that any day.

Has anything unexpected happened to you which has impacted you?

~M

Leave a Reply

