Job Interview

Today has been such a better day than normal, better than last night. Writing the post about stopping my whinning has helped me put things into perspective. I am still thinking about it, and don’t want to discuss what I have concluded until later tonight.

I slept through my alarm this morning –opps–and was woken up by the garbage truck. Thank Heavens for the LOUD garbage truck 🙂 I started off with this Green Monster, sans the chocolate. I have to say that adding an avocado to the green monster makes me a happy camper.

I snacked on a apple and yet another before eating this awesome lunch. Tofu Noodle Salad. AMAZING!

P1013201

Yeah, that’s Jaime–the soon-to-be-Bride, scarfing my lunch down.

P1013200

I am off to a job interview…fingers crossed. It’s to live in the residential halls at the university that I’ll be attending next year while I am studying nursing 🙂 I am really hoping, praying, that I am able to get this position because it will reduce my rent by SO MUCH.

UPDATE: I was offered the job.  🙂

What type of Asian food do you like?

~M

17 thoughts on “Job Interview

  1. ervina says:

    which asian food do i like? man, that’s a tough one…let me see: satay, curry, steamed chicken rice, chilli crabs, barbecue stingray, laksa, fishball noodles, oyster omelette etc – I bet half of it sounds alien to you! Hahaha!

    • Mish says:

      I am weighing my options. I was actually offered two jobs. HA HA HA. One formally, one informally. So I am just going to sit and wait….make em’ sweat.

    • Mish says:

      Thanks you. It was weird getting offered it after 20 minutes of interviewing. I didn’t mention that I walked next door to another residential hall and was informally offered another one. Great times.

  2. Brenda says:

    congrats on the job offer!!! Your lunch looks so yummy!!
    I love asian food but get scared eating it not knowing what all is added. Lately I have been baking my own egg rolls or making my own steamed won tons at home when I get the craving so I can put in them what I want. But your salad looks sooooo goooood!

    • Mish says:

      It was awesome Brenda. It’s basically rice noodles w/ cucu red pepper cilantro and a vinegar/chili/fish sauce–don’t get afraid. It was cold, topped w/ soya marinated tofu. amazing. I wish I lived in Asia.

  3. Justine says:

    Hi Michelle…
    I just wanted to say HI!! I have been following you for a while now but haven’t commented thus far. I wanted to let you know that I am so PROUD of all you have accomplished in the short time I have “known” you! You are an inspiration and have really helped me! I have lost 40 lbs. since April 15, 2009 and reading yours and other blogs was instrumental in my success. So, thank you much! Good luck with your training, and I look forward to watching you grow even more! 😉

    • Mish says:

      Justine, thank you so much for commenting. I love those commenting snipers. Sitting in the wings and then BAM, you get me 🙂 Look at what your done! That is AWESOME! keep up the amazing work and never let yourself go 🙂

  4. christy says:

    You’ve been given the “One Lovely Blog” award. Stop by my blog to pick it up … and keep up the wonderful, inspirational posts!

Leave a Reply

