Held Hostage

Good Morning WORLD!

It’s a glorious day here in Fremantle. I had a good sleep last night, I was fun to wake up ON MY OWN at 5:30am. I am striving to wake up that early. That means that I need to zonk out at about 10:30pm which I did last night.

I am still reeling from being offered a job and will be thinking about my next move from when I start nursing school next year πŸ™‚

For those of you who may be new, or may have forgotten…I am going into nursing school in February 2010, because I went to East Timor in July of this year and knew in my heart that is where I needed to be.

me in timortimorIt’s gonna be a HUGE sacrifice on many levels. It’s an intensive 2 year program, but I feel that is where my heart needs to be. My heart has been working with study abroad and international students over the past couple of years and this weekend is probably the last weekend that I will be driving a bus load of Americans Down South.

tree top walktreeswine

Thus, my blog is going to be held hostage starting Saturday afternoon-Monday night (Australia time, which is Saturday morning-Monday morning American time) Confused–excellent.

Who are the captors?

  • Joanna (because she listened to my advice and cooked mexican food)
  • Jack Sh*t, Gettin Fit (cause he kills me–in a good way)
  • Ali (cause she is a college student and I need to kick back into that)
  • Jen (she is the best damn photographer ever, and she’s losing weight)
  • Katy (one of my fav bloggers)
  • Amanda (she’s real, diverse and I down to earth)

I will be posting tonight and then it’s gonna be awesome posts throughout the weekend. How is this going to work? There will be a post at either 4am or 7pm (eastern time in America). This whole living in a different time zone 1/2-a-day ahead of people in a different hemisphere does my head in.

Anyways, stop by..comment…read..ponder..and say a prayer. It’s me, 20 Americans, 1 bus, 1 bag of clothes, one cave hike, one winery, one chocolate factory and 1 log cabin.

Who would you want to take over your blog for a day?

~M

Please stop by Lance’s or Joanna’s site to help support their awesome effort to create an e-book of inspirational stories. Monies raised go to Breast Cancer Research. DO IT!

17 thoughts on “Held Hostage

  1. missyrayn says:

    Honestly I would want you and Brandi from Bran Appetit to take it over. I also like Erin at I Walk in This World. You all have different points of view that I want to adopt and go to your blogs first when I look in my reader.

  2. Ali says:

    WOOT WOOT! Can’t wait! Have a great day Mish. I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately- I think we are more similar than we know πŸ™‚ And, um, I have Skype too ya know πŸ˜‰ !

    • Mish says:

      awesome..then I can look like a 15 year old in a 3 year old stained/ripped jumper w/ a zac efron poster in the background…awesome πŸ™‚ we’ll skype date soon..promise.

  3. Lance says:

    Hey Mish,
    I AM confused…although that just the normal state I live in! Have a great cave hike. And I also just think that listening to your heart is pretty awesome (you are and you are!).

  4. Teri says:

    Congratulations on your job, Michelle!!!! That is so amazing! πŸ™‚ It’s so good to feel like you’re where you belong…only good things ahead, girl.

Leave a Reply

