Procrastination City

Ok, so I need to get studying. That’s what I’ve said to myself for the past couple of hours..the past weekend.

Why do I do this to myself…

Anyways, I went for a fast bike ride today–9km. I was DEAD at the end of it. I went out for a run afterwards and just couldn’t get going.

P1013283

I took four days off this weekend and I think that it’s affected my pysche a bit. I just felt drained today. Totally drained.

I then had 1 1/2 cups of the Potato/Leek/Carrot Soup–freezes well w/ 3/4 c. rice

P1013285I also snacked on about 1/2 c. baked beans and 2 bites of chicken.

I need to get back to this–this is going to be my life for two years.

P1013284
Ok..back at it. Must.Take.Test.Tomorrow.

BUT..before then..here are some great posts you should read:

Alright, I am out. Gotta hit the books. Did you know that there are two types of Endoplasmic Reticulum in your cells?…nevermind….

What is a post/blog that you’ve read lately that you’ve loved? Please let me procrastinate more..I beg of you.

~M

6 thoughts on “Procrastination City

  1. Tracey @ Tropical Happiness says:

    Arghghghg! Darn you for giving me more blogs to read! πŸ™‚ LOL! I actually have a bunch in my google reader & now I’m trying to weed through them and keep the ones I like and just read those!
    It can be tough getting back into the swing of things. I just blogged about how I took a week off from the gym… boo!

    • Mish says:

      Yeah it’s hard to get back into it. But once you do..it’s totally worth it. I totally know what you mean about the blog following thing. It’s hard cause there are so many good ones out there.

  2. AnnMarie says:

    Oh that soup looks really good! As far as blogs, I agree that I’ve come across a lot of interesting ones (like yours), as I try to get inspiration for mine – I’ve been blogging about fitness challenges I give myself to try sports/activities I’ve never done. I’ve been a runner for a long time and found myself getting bored with it, so now workouts are more interesting and I’m seeing results again. If you need a break from studying, check it out at last5lbs.com :). Hope the test goes good!

  3. missyrayn says:

    I love reading littlehouseonthegreatflats.wordpress.com

    She’s my friend and loves Homesteading. It is something I was ambitious enough to try but I love reading about it and being inspired to try little things here and there.

Leave a Reply

