Enjoy.The.Journey–GIVEAWAY

This blog is about my journey.

Part of my journey is running my FIRST TRI this WEEKEND! Since I am doing this, I am going to give away a little love to all of you!

Jill @ Lift Your Sole, is going to help me giveaway this AWESOME charm necklace to one lucky reader!

journey

Lift Your Sole is such an awesome place to go for anyone who wants to have a charm, bracelet or ring to remind them of their journey with yoga, walking, running, Tris, 1/2 Marathons, Marathons and HEAPS more. You can also have their jewelry engraved with your own personal message. Great presents for yourself and great holiday presents for people in your life.

Keep up with all of their great stuff by linking into their Facebook group and newsletter: gettin’ the ‘hot of the press’ stuff is always the best.

How to Enter the Enjoy.The.Journey–Giveaway?
Tell me: What mantra keeps you going?

rules:

  1. The charms come with a black cord and not silver chain.
  2. Open to the WHOLE WORLD
  3. Closed on Sunday 11pm November 8th Perth time or Sunday November 8th 10am East Coast USA time
  4. Respond to the question in the comment section of this post

Can’t wait to read your mantras!

~M

 

25 thoughts on “Enjoy.The.Journey–GIVEAWAY

  1. Tracey @ Tropical Happiness says:

    Amazing giveaway! I will be doing a little shopping on her site pretty soon, whether or not I win! Love it!
    My mantra… as I breath in, I think “In with peace and happiness” and as I breath out, I think “Out with stress and anger.” It really really really really works!!!!
    On the treadmill, I like, “I am strong, I am a machine!”

  2. KatieP says:

    Hi Mish
    My breathing mantra is “In with life, out with love”, my stress mantra is “Let Go” and my running mantra is “Lean, mean, running machine”.
    Good luck with the triathlon ~ enjoy β™₯

  3. fattiefatterton says:

    My mantra is :
    If you’re constantly measuring yourself by others’ lives, you will never be happy. You are special and unique. You are the only person who gets to be you. Celebrate that there is only one you in the world, rather than dreaming of how to be someone else.

  4. Amy says:

    This might be silly, but my mantra is from Dorey in Finding Nemo. It changes with the activity I’m doing, but it goes to her “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, swimming, swimming.” I have substituted in biking, running, and when on Mt. Fuji climbing. It has always worked for me.

    Good luck in your triathlon!

  5. Katy says:

    What a great giveaway! I have never bought a true souvenir from my events, but it’s about time.

    When I am struggling, I tell myself “one foot in front of another.” I actually chant it while running, sometimes! That way, if I feel like I need to stop, I just tell myself — one more step will take me closer to my goal. If I don’t make it, that’s okay, but by the time I take one step, then another, then another, I’m almost there!

  6. Marta says:

    This is a great giveaway – My Mantra is “keep on rollin” πŸ˜€ Always makes me smile and wanting to go on

  7. Brenda says:

    I love reading everyones Mantra’s! Mine is
    “live life to it’s fullest”
    and “be the best I can be for Me”
    What a great give-a-way! definalty going to follow them on my FB!

  8. NancyR10 says:

    “Life ain’t a track meet, it’s a marathon.”

    Has helped me through the doubts of others, illness, hectic work/school/training schedules and several actual marathons, including one at the end of an Ironman triathlon.

  9. Melanie says:

    Thanks for asking, I have a few!

    The first is “I am”, breathing in on the “I” and out on the “am”. I read that in a magazine. Helps me focus on the moment.

    The second is “let the meditation of my heart be understanding”. I read that in the Bible. Helps me focus on how I want to be in the world.

    The third is “live well, laugh often, love much”. I don’t remember where I first read it years ago, although it’s all over the place now–in a good way! Helps me focus on what life should be about.

  10. 'Drea says:

    One of my favorites:

    You do what you can for as long as you can, and when you finally can’t, you do the next best thing. You back up, but you don’t give up.

    Chuck Yeager

  11. Heather says:

    this is my first time posting., but i have a 3 year old who loves finiding nemo (the disney movie) my mantra for the past 18 months, and 112lbs has been “just keep swimming”.

Leave a Reply

