How to get ready for your First TRI….

How do you get ready for your first tri? EAT and CELEBRATE!

Yesterday was Madi’s Birthday. Us girls went out for lunch!

P1013290P1013293

This morning I woke up feeling like I wanted to get the mud flying in my life..and powered up with a bowl like this..1/3 c. rice flakes, 1 tsp chia and flax seeds and 1 TB peanuts (no banana–old pic sorry)

P1013286

I had a cup of tea w/ about 1/4 c. of rice milk and 2 carrots before devouring this awesome bowl of soup. Chan Chua: rice milk w/ extra chili and vegetables!

P1013294

Then I gave Madi her necklace which I bought her for her birthday..doesn’t she look great!!!!

P1013295

I have had another cup of tea. I would like to state for the case, that I have been listening to my body today. Madi and I are going to go out and order pasta tonight…to carb load before the Tri on Sunday 🙂 I have made a conscious effort to eat meals which I know are good for me and also knowing that tonight I am going to enjoy my pasta and not shove my face all day long.

After yesterdays very scary reoccurrence of stomach pains, to the point I thought I was going to have to go to the hospital again, I knew that cheating just isn’t in the cards. It’s not only about my weight–but it’s more about my health. It’s poison to my body and I have finally embraced that this is what I have been dealt, so I am going to make the best of it.

I am off to go for a quick swim tonight at the gym and then for a run tomorrow morning. I am really excited about tomorrow and I am even more excited about Sunday.

Have you ran a race or done something where you were really looking forward to it? How did you prepare? What do you wish that you would have known?

~M

Enjoy.The.Journey Giveaway is still going on…get on it!

3 thoughts on “How to get ready for your First TRI….

  1. Joanna says:

    I love girlfriend celebrations!

    My tip for your race? Visualize your transitions….do you have everything you need to make a smooth move from one event to the next?

    Don’t over think it…enjoy every moment!

    • Mish says:

      I was just talking about that with my gf tonight while we were carb loading 🙂 We are just out to have a good time. I am so excited.

  2. Michelle says:

    I love the necklace!! My advice for the race is to just have fun and enjoy the experience!

    Good luck, I can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

