American Love

I just want to say that I am feeling very loved from all of my American friends.

First I got some love from Kat with this awesome Halloween inspired card.

P1013303

Did I mention that I LOVE October and I LOVE Halloween. I was sad that I couldn’t be part of the Halloween experience while I was in Oz. Actually that’s a lie..we did host a little Halloween Party…which was fun.

Then today I pretty much BOLTED down to the Post Office because Caitlin has sent me a package!!!!!!!

P1013346

I am SO excited, because I feel like I’ve missed the Amazing Grass and Lara Bar band wagon because I was in Australia. I may have opened up the Cashew Cookie Lara Bar and ate it ALL. It was awesome. Then my co-worker Jaime wanted to try the Peanut Butter and Jelly one. She had a bite and I did to. It sure tasted yummy.

Beyond this awesome and amazing American Love…I powered up after my Triathlon today focusing on LISTENING TO MY BODY AND FUELING FOR MY EXERCISE and not losing weight 🙂

P1013340

1/2 c. rice flakes w/ 3 strawberries, splash of rice milk, 1 tsp. flax and 1 tsp. chia seeds, 8 walnut halves

Then we had this thing which I created at my work called ‘Exam Snacks’. We host free food for all of the uni students before and after their exams for a hour and host yummy food..like cookies, sausage rolls, etc. I DIDN’T get into anything. I need to heal my body. I did however get into the salted nuts and carrots/celery–abt 5 TB. of nuts (opps)

P1013338For Lunch: This is a TON of veggies (carrots, onion, bok choy, snow peas) which was fried in about 1 TB of vegan spread and water. I then baked tofu last night: sprinkle chili powder and salt over tofu chunks and bake for about 20 minutes at 350/180 degrees. I also had about 1/2 c. of white rice (brown rice upsets my tummy).

Honestly, I didn’t eat until 2pm because I was stuffed from the nuts and veggies that I ate before during the exam snacks. As stated above I did have about 1 1/4 Lara Bars–which I probably didn’t need–but you know what..I’ve waited ages to have them and they were GREAT!

A gluten free ginger cookie may have just slipped in.

Anyways, I am just over the moon because of the American Love that I’ve got!

Do you ever send care packages to people? Snail Mail?

~M

7 thoughts on “American Love

  1. Diana says:

    I do send packages sometimes and I love getting them too. That rush you get when you see a letter or a package in the mail is awesome! 🙂
    Like you, sometimes I feel a little “eh” because I can’t find some of the things I see in other blogs but I do have my own portuguese foods and they’re pretty amazing too so I can’t really complain. 😉

  2. Miz says:

    Im so oldskool I still send letters 🙂
    I lovelove to get treats in the mail and since my life is do unto others but IRL friends (eh and my virtual friends) recieve lottsa packages….

  3. missyrayn says:

    I love sending care packages. I have a friend in Hawaii who wanted good coffee so I sent her a great local roast and I sent another a nice jar of nutella since they don’t sell it in her area.

    I have an entire file of cards I like to send just for encouragement and fun sake.

    • Mish says:

      I love sending cards out because. Honestly..nothing replaces getting a card..nothing. That’s good of you.

  4. Katherine says:

    Yay! Glad it got there safe and sound! I LOVE giving and getting snail mail, especially care packages, but I’m pretty terrible about remembering stuff. Every year it’s one of my New Year’s resolutions to send birthday cards, but I never quite live up to it. I’ll try again this year!

Leave a Reply

