Annoucement!!!

Hey there everyone,

Hope this is finding you well. Let me tell ya..this week has been busy. Without twitter, g-chat, gmail and google documents my new and budding relationship with Katy @ SillyTaterTot would have never happened.

I heart technology.

I am writing because of this twitter convo:

@kwidrick: idea: want to do a vegan week challenge in about two weeks time? perhaps throw in a giveaway that we could do? I want to try it.

from: kwidrick:YES!!! I totally need that kickstart! Let’s talk over email…should be lots of fun.

@kwidrick:I don’t know if I can give up meat. damn it. ok..but maybe a week trial…will lucas disown you? ๐Ÿ™‚

from: kwidrick:Most likely. But I’ll give him a prize if he goes through with it. Maybe some beer! ๐Ÿ™‚

Let the games begin of e-mailing, random creeper blog phone calls (I am glad that she wasn’t creeped out) and google documents because we’re both Type A.

I am proud to announce..we’re both goin’: ‘Vegan for a Week’ Monday Novemberย  16th – Monday November 23rd.

veganweek

We are really excited to offer our readers the chance to be involved in some pretty awesome stuff:

  • Guest posting from all over the world of veganism
  • An interactive day for EVERYONE
  • Fantastic giveaways that I want!

I am doing this as a challenge to see if giving up meat and animal products is a path that I want to perhaps go down. As you maybe aware I currently do not eat dairy at all due to dietary restrictions. However, meat is something that I eat. After watching Food Inc. I do not eat meat unless it is organic and free range. However, what if I just gave it up for one week?

Katy and I will be linking back to each others blogs, hosting giveaways on each of our blogs and having fantastic guests posts to bring insight into the world of Vegan. We are hoping that you enjoy this week, even if you still eat meat..that’s totally fine with me.

Monday will bring about the major layout of the week. Please follow us on twitter with the hastag #veganweek and look for updates on the new tab ‘Vegan 4 a Week’ on both of our sites.

We’re really excited. May the animals roam free ๐Ÿ™‚

~M

look out for Katy’s announcement today!!!!!

21 thoughts on “Annoucement!!!

  1. Joanna says:

    Oh what fun! Check this out…I don’t eat meat, but I eat dairy…the exact opposite of you.

    I look forward to following you an that tatertot along on your eating journey!

  2. Yum Yucky says:

    Wow! Good luck to you gals.

    Gotta admit, since hanging in blogosphere, I do have a newfound respect for people’s decisions to go Vegan and Vegetarian.

    Some of the foods you eat look greedy-good too. Yes, indeed!

  3. Ian says:

    Good luck! Being vegan is truly a refreshing experience, and I hope that you enjoy all of the amazing doors veganism opens ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Wow, I’ll be interested to hear how you get on.

    I would quite like to do a vegan week but I think psychologically I need more notice than this. Perhaps I will try a vegan day (yeah I know that doesn’t sound a lot) and then a week of it later when I hear how you found it.

    Hope you find it a good experience.

    • Mish says:

      shh..don’t tell anyone..we’re going to be doing ‘vegan for a day’ on Thursday of next week ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. missyrayn says:

    I wish I had a bit more notice. This would involve buying more food than I have in the food budget right now. I think I’m going to try a vegan day or two later next week. I’m excited for a new challenge since I’m almost veggie now but love my eggs.

    • Mish says:

      No worries about doing the whole week. Even if you can do one day (it’s gonna be Thursday) for one meal..would be awesome

    • Mish says:

      Diane, that is awesome. I hope that your kids don’t rebel and hold a coop against you ๐Ÿ™‚ Details to come.

  6. jessicaconte says:

    As a vegan, I am so happy you are doing this! You will love it and I hope find it way easier than you think (though just a week will be hard – my first month was really difficult). I loved seeing Tom in a picture too! Miss that dude. And YOU!

  7. Suz says:

    I did this for a month one time. It was hard, I think I failed and all I really ate was beans and tortillas!

Leave a Reply

