Where did my Saturday Go?

This day has been seriously way too crazy for me. I enjoy having life going full speed ahead, but I think that I need to take a dose of MizFit’s advice and say NO sometimes.

I powered up in the day with Vega infused oats! Yummy! 1 pkt of Vega w/ 1/2 c. oats, 1/2 c. water, 1/2 c. rice milk and about 10 almonds.

P1013403P1013405

Started off the morning with a Good-bye ocean trip for my friend Erik. He’s American and I met him at Church. He’s been traveling around the world, and now it’s good-bye to him. I liked to say that I played ‘lifeguard’ today, whilst lounging around on the beach.

P1013408P1013410

I then scooted over to a co-workers house. While getting lunch, I have no food in my house, I saw this! Gluten Free Baguette!!!!

P1013413

I took a picture of my lunch and they all looked at my like I had a third eye-ball. I explained the blogging thing…yeah I don’t think that they totally got it.

P1013414It was about 1 c. of brown rice w/ veggies, 5 cherry tomatoes, 1 TB EVOO and 1 apple. I came back a bit on the hungry side of things and had these little snackies, with about 1 more TB of nuts when I woke up for a 2 hour nap. It was the first time I had eaten Barney Butter. I was a bit worried, because there’s evaporated cane juice–sugar. It was yummy, but almost too sweet for me. Thanks Caitlin for sending it.

P1013415P1013416P1013418P1013419
I then headed to go shopping for some last minute gifts which ended up taking about 1 1/2 hours..booo. I ate an apple after shopping w/ 1 TB of peanuts. I then came home and made a new recipe, which I will post, Gluten/Dairy Free from scratch corn bread. IT IS SO GOOD!

P1013421

I had a good serving w/ vegan spread and then had a late dinner of a green monster. I have been working on a stupid video presentation for the End of Semester Party which is tommorrow for 100 people. It’s to celebrate and highlight the time that the study abroad, international and domestic students (who live on-campus) have had over the semester. YIKES! I am helping to cater and cook for 100 people tomorrow Thanksgiving. We currently have 50lbs of turkey (3 birds)…photos to come.

I am utterly exhausted. I am going to go and try to study and will re-visit the non-working presentation tomorrow morning. Have a 45 minute bike planned. Whittiling My Middle tonight…my abs are sore.

Please tell me NO Michelle..NO!

~M

5 thoughts on “Where did my Saturday Go?

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Will definitely do the day challenge and then if I find it OK I will do a week. I think it is something I can do and might feel good with.

    Your foods always look so appetising.

    • Mish says:

      that’s good. I am going to be trying to add more of my ‘tummy happy’ food to my blog. I think that I’ve lived in a world where I haven’t wanted to let go of the ‘old michelle baking’, but need to. I am excited you’re going to be joining. 🙂

  2. sisrocks1996 says:

    Looks like some delish snacks! I love the ocean haven’t actually ventured into it yet. Traveling around the world must be exciting for him!

    Can’t wait to hear the cornbread recipe. I LOVE cornbread.

  3. missyrayn says:

    I took pics of thing for my blog and people still sometimes give me weird looks. I guess it looks strange for someone to take pic of footie PJ’s in target but I thought it was necessary 🙂

Leave a Reply

