Do you want Beef? No, I am Vegan this week!

Day 1 of Vegan 4 A Week!!!! I have survived so far!

Breakfast was rice flakes (I can’t eat oats, It’s a Celiac thing) 1/2 c., 1/2 c. water, 1/2 c. rice milk, 1 tsp flax seed, 1 large banana

P1013446
Snacks was a lot. I think that I thought I was going to be STARVING if I ate vegan, which is prehaps (yet to tell) a misconception of the vegan diet. I had two small apples, about 1/3 c. of mixed nuts (yikes) and 1/2 a carrot.

P1013447P1013448

I wasn’t terribly hungry for lunch, so I got these FAB tofu rice paper rolls. I heart the little Vietnamese restaurant down the corner from my work, it takes a lot of my money away–gladly.

P1013451

I just snacked on another apple and a cup of Organic Green Tea. Did you know that you shouldn’t pour scalding hot water over tea? It should be just boiled, poured into a cup (maybe 1/3 c. of cold water) then tea dropped in.

P1013452

It has been interesting already. Now that I have announced that I am going to be Vegan 4 A Week, the foods that I eat are so much more healthy. I don’t feel bloated, heavy or over-stuffed. I am not saying that meat/dairy makes you feel that way. It’s just a simple observation. Well, I better get back to my toy…I’ll share later.

Happy 1st 1/2 day of Veganworld.

Do you like apples? Which ones do you like?

~M

Katy’s Vegan Thoughts, Twitter Me, Twitter Katy #veganweek

veganweek

9 thoughts on “Do you want Beef? No, I am Vegan this week!

  1. missyrayn says:

    I love apples and eat them year round…bad for out of season but I love them that much.

    I love ones that have a bit more sweetness to them. Jazz, Fuji, Gala, Honeycrisp.

    • Mish says:

      I haven’t had a honeycrisp one yet..it must be an American thing. The ones that I LOVE in Australia are sundowners..man they’re tasty.

  2. Nicole says:

    Being vegan is so much easier than everyone thinks! I’m excited to see what else you make this week 🙂

    I love apples, especially honeycrisp and gala. Oh, and JAZZ!! Those are so crisp.

    • Mish says:

      Me to. I whipped up an awesome recipe tonight which I am about to share..WOO HOO! It isn’t that hard, honestly.

  3. Joanna says:

    I love, love, love apples. All kinds. Sometimes I’m in the mood for sweet and sometimes tart and I’m always in the mood for apples with PEANUT BUTTER!

    You go (Vegan) girl!

  4. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Apples don’t like me sadly. I can eat them if they are cooked but tend not to. My boys like Braeburns. I try to buy English ones as they haven’t travelled and this time of year it’s not a problem, but in the spring it is more difficult.

    Glad to hear that so far the vegan week is not proving too onerous.

    I shall be doing it on Thursday.

    • Mish says:

      I am so glad that you’re going to be joining us. I can’t do bananas unless they’re cooked..isn’t that interesting. Anyways, hope that all is treating you well.

Leave a Reply

