POM in Oz..makes Vegans happy!

Hello there! How are things going? Are you veganising your life/meals over?

I am! Man after Lindsey and Ryan’s guest post today, I feel as though I may veganise my Thanksgiving (don’t tell my farming family though)! Great tips from those two ladies from their guest post Vegan Holiday Cheer! Please go and check it out!

Also, Katy had  Janel @ Dine,Dish,Delish guest posting about ‘Vegan Do’s and Don’ts‘–a great post to get you started and thinking about being vegan. I just keep learning SO MUCH!

Today I woke up with the morning off from work 🙂 I had Orange Porridge: 1/2 c. rice flakes, 1/2 c. steamed pumpkin and 1 huge banana

It didn’t really hold me over that much. I should have added chia seeds or almonds to it. I did have 2 handfuls, like this, of almonds.

I then had to go to the DMV to get a new license. I lost mine at my tri … bummer. I timed how long it took me from the time I entered until the time I left..ONLY twleve minutes. I love my new watch 🙂 I went to the grocery store and immediately wanted to eat the whole entire store, because I was ravenous. I had an apple literally as I was walking away from the cashier.

I came to work and had left overs from last night and a Blueberry Infused POM Juice.

I love POM Juices. Honestly, they taste like the real thing. They don’t leave that corn syrup/artificial flavour on your tounge. I haven’t had blueberries in probably a year, because they are literally $9.00 for 3/4 c. here and they’re imported from America. This juice tasted JUST like blueberries. Awesome!

I am currently starving..but there’s nothing that I can eat at work. I will try not to go home after work and shove my face full of food. Why, cause my friend Sarah and I are going out to Tsunami–a Japanese restaurant. My first major outing as a vegan! YIKES!

So..what’s the Dilly-O with Vegan Week so far?

What is your favourite ethnic food to eat?

~M

7 thoughts on “POM in Oz..makes Vegans happy!

Leave a Reply

