AZZIP—Pizza

Before I get started!!!! This post is a bit backwards!

Today is the DAY! VEGAN -4-A-Day!

  • Eat 1 or all meals vegan today
  • Link back to mine and Katy‘s blog in support of Vegan -4-A- Day
  • Put your comment in the bottom of the Vegan 4-A-Day for mine and here for Katy and be entered to win an AWESOME Vega package
  • If you post three times..comment three times with the link–then go and comment at the other person blog–double the chances
  • Katy and I will be keeping tabs of ALL the posts on our VeganWeek tab..Mine, Katys

Last night I shoved my face full of vegan sushi-–tonight I shoved my face full of pizza. You know what..I am going to do my meals backwards..cause that’s how I am gonna roll tonight.

Cup of Organic Roobios Vanilla Tea…ohmyheavens..amazing! Sipping on it right now

Gluten Free Vegan Pizza

  • Base is the whole bag of ‘gluten free’ bread mix

    • w/ 1/2 c. LSA and 2 TB chia seed whisked in 1/2 c. of water. Plus another 1 1/2 c. of water. No yeast–I can’t do yeast.
  • No pizza sauce? 1 c. of pasta sauce w/ 2 TB tomato paste
  • One side had fresh basil, tomatoes and salt
  • Other had zuch, mush, spinach, sautéed peppers and onions.
  • Top w/ avocado.

This plate times 2!!!

Detox drink while making pizza. I swear that putting it into a wine glass makes it taste better.

I snacked on Turmeric roasted/fried chickpeas.

  • 1 c. of dried chickpeas soaked overnight.
  • Melt 1 TB vegan spread w/ 1 TB EVOO.
  • Fry chickpeas for about 6 minutes, add a hint of water.
  • Add about 1 TB of Turmeric and 1/2 TB of salt.

I probably had about 1/2-3/4 c. of them. Too much..but they were fab.

Snacks this arvo were this

Lunch was this AMAZING. Tofu glass noodle salad. Fresh everything. 1 Kiwi

Morning Snack–see a pattern?

Brekky:

  • 1/2 c. rice flakes, 1 c. water, 1 tsp chia seeds, 1 TB almond butter, 1 small organic banana

Today is the DAY! VEGAN -4-A-Day!

Check out Jess’ awesome guest post in the environmental and nutritional impacts of being vegan A MUST READ!

Katy has Brendan Brazier guest post and interview about being vegan and a triathlete..awesome stuff

Glo-Bar giveaways from Angela@GloBakery. Here for me and Here for Katy

I am exhausted and need to go to sleep. 1.7km swim tomorrow morning. Thank you from the bottom of my Oz heart for your support! Keep checking back, cause it’s not over til Monday!

Let the animals roam free!
~M

12 thoughts on “AZZIP—Pizza

  1. Brandi says:

    i love making my own pizza sauce – it’s so much better than premade!

    I’m going Vegan for today!!! I’m excited for it. Breakfast was great, and I can’t wait to see how lunch and dinner turn out.

  2. Chrysta says:

    Wow, everything on here looks fantastic! Im starting my vegan for a week challenge today. Super excited about it. Have a fantastic day!

  3. Lauren Christine. says:

    this morning my vegan eats included: 1/3 c oatbran cooked in 1/2 c unsweetened rice milk, 3/4 c filtered water, and a pinch of salt. after it was done cooking i stirred in a half of smashed banana, 1 T chia seeds, 1 T vegan brown rice protein powder, and served with 1 T pb&co’s cinnamon raisin pb. de-lish!

Leave a Reply

