Goodbyes and Hellos

I didn’t have time to crank out a post last night about my Saturday…sorry.

However, I did get time to compile a list of companies/products/animal food which DO and DON’T test animals in the making of products. There are some major surprises and you should check it out to see which products you do have around your house that would fit into either list.

Yesterday was filled with goodbye and hellos.

Hello to my morning breakfast…it’s slim pickings around here: 1/2 c. rice flakes, 1 small organic banana, 1 tsp chia seeds

Good-bye to the amazing group of study abroad students. It’s hard to see groups of students leave after getting to share their experience over-seas. If you’ve ever studied and/or lived abroad the intesity of getting to know a core group of people is beyond much of what you can experience ‘back home’. Watching the american girl say good-bye to her Aussie boyfriend got me a little bit misty.

Hello to the awesome care packages and ‘snipet’ packages that each of the study abroad students got to take with them as they left. Snipets are little stories/letters that each student writes to the other students in their hall. I started the tradition and this lot even made gifts/collages for each other. Lots of love around

Good-bye to my staff of 5 Residential Supervisors. I hired, trained, supported and became friends with them. As I am moving onto a different university next year and thus moving it was my last formal meeting/outing with them. tear. I sat and wrote them all little cards with a cup of Roobios tea while the sun beamed in.

Hello awesome lunch. Salad w/ roasted bell pepper (capsicum), pine nuts and 1/2 c. of hummus. I had about 3/4 of it. I also may have snuck a couple potato wedges 🙂

Good-bye to this awesome juice in my tummy: orange, carrot, ginger

Hello to the best bowl of ‘oatmeal’ I have made all week! 1/2 c. rice flakes, 1 TB chia seeds, 1 small banana, 1 TB almond butter. One cup of Organic Vanilla Roobios—please try this NOW!

Good-bye to my lunch (which was dinner last night). Rice pasta w/ butternut squash, snow peas, tofu in a pasta sauce w/ spinach.

Hello to my favourite song. John Mayer ‘Assassin’. I play it over and over again on YouTube.

What song have you been listening to that you can’t get out of your brain?

Wait..before you go…check out the Celebrities who are VEGAN. Katy posted today!

~M

4 thoughts on “Goodbyes and Hellos

  1. missyrayn says:

    I had such a wonderful experience abroad and totally loved it more than home college.

    I’m constantly listening to Miley Cyrus’ party in the USA or WOmanizer by Brittney.

    Have fun on your trip 🙂

  2. Joanna says:

    It sounds like you’ve made quite an impact on these peoples lives. Bitter/sweet to see them move on I’m sure.

    Hot tea makes everything seem just a little bit better. 😉

Leave a Reply

