Top Ten: Why I am excited to go home to America

Top Ten: ‘Why I am excited to go home to America’

1. Seeing my mom and sister when I walk down the steps of the airport.

2. Looking at my google calendar and seeing nothing but blank space—FAMILY TIME

3. Getting a hug from my Dad

4. Listening to the change in voice of my 13 year old brother

5. Working on the creative and fun x-mas presents that my sister and I have mapped our for our parents

6. Going to Portland and visiting old friends

7. Going shopping! God the clothes are cheaper

8. Blogging in REAL TIME!!! I can finally keep up with google reader, twitter, etc.

9. Seeing all of my extended family

10. Running a race with my mom, sister, sister’s boyfriend, and grandparents.

See you in ‘merica!

~M

12 thoughts on “Top Ten: Why I am excited to go home to America

  1. sisrocks1996 says:

    Perfect Top Ten!

    I would really like to see Portland. I ‘ve heard it’s very exercise and vegan friendly.

    My running family has taken a long break from running so I’m the last one still moving. SO no family races for me!

  2. beverlee says:

    Can’t wait to see you when you walk down the steps of the airport…i am crying already in anticipation of seeing you in person again and holding you once again. Travel safe…I love you so much! mom…

Leave a Reply

