Love, Catching Up, T-Day Prep

Today has been all about

  • Prep for Thanksgiving
  • Catching up
  • Feeling loved

Prep for thanksgiving: 30 minutes swim

Feeling loved: Letting go of any guilt I had after last night

Catching up: With an old high school friend Janean over a bowl of buckwheat porridge and bananas.

Feeling loved: My MacBook w/ twitter and internet sites pulled up so that I could remember the recipe for pumpkin pie and pie crust.

Prep for Thanksgiving: Inventing a Michelle tummy pumpkin pie recipe with Hempmilk

Feeling loved: My stomach was while I drank my first of these…totally drinkable. Thanks Katy for getting me onto this.

Catching up: I need to get my corn bread cut up into squares for my corn bread stuffing for tomorrow morning.

Prep for Thanksgiving: Making a gluten free pie crust that my stomach likes

Feeling Loved: When I saw the three pies sitting int he oven, like little soldiers

Feeling loved: Playing with my Dad’s cat. We went over to his house for dinner tonight. It was fun watching him show off his house and see how much progress he’s made in the past year. I got to play with MoJo.

Feeling loved: Looking at my done pies. 1 for me and 2 for the others. I was happy with what I had made.

Catching Up: With the rest of the world and having my first pomegranate.

That’s what I’ve got for you tonight! I know that there’s heaps of blogs about ‘how to survive thanksgiving’. You know what…Have FUN! Indulge if you want, eat past prime if you feel like it. HAVE FUN and enjoy the prep, the love, and the catching up.

Check back tomorrow for an awesome Operation Beautiful post that I am doing as well as something really neat to give to US Soldiers.

Is there a family tradition that you love about Thanksgiving?

~M

2 thoughts on “Love, Catching Up, T-Day Prep

  1. Anna says:

    Thanks for the gluten free cornbread stuffing recipe – that’s what’s showing up on my table this afternoon! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family and remember to love yourself cause you rock 🙂

Leave a Reply

