Grizzly Peak

I am sitting in a hotel room in Ashland Oregon with very sore legs.

My friend Brandon and I decided that we’d head to Grizzly Peak right outside of town. We ran into snow and it was awesome. I haven’t seen snow in two years! Just lots of ocean for this girl.

We walked for 3 1/2 hours, taking a little break to eat some food. I had about 1/2  a bottle of water and 1/2 an orange. I am so damn hungry I want to eat the curtains in my room. These aren’t my pictures (they will come once Brandon sends them to me.) However, please kick back and enjoy these views.

I think that with the snow (the picture above is not what it looked liked today) may have qualified me for an exercise of Angela’s Project Snow! 🙂 I am off to take my last online weekly quiz, shower, then dinner.

I am tellin’ ya! Oregon is a beautiful place.

Where do you go that your find breathtaking?

~M

7 thoughts on “Grizzly Peak

  1. Erin says:

    Sometimes when I’m walking around DC and turn a corner, suddenly I’m across from the White House or the Capitol. It always excites me, even though I’ve seen them a thousand times.

  2. missyrayn says:

    I found the history in Spain breath-taking. After reading about the history throughout HS and college I was blessed to be able to study and explore there for a semester my senior year.

Leave a Reply

