Published!!!

I have had a really amazing last couple of days..I apologise for not having more photos published. I will try and catch you up..with pictures. We’re all visual learners..so I hope that you enjoy!

Secret Christmas Mission: My brothers (Travis and Nicholas) and my sister (Sarah) all went out to work on a Christmas Present. It was so much fun. I can’t give too much away πŸ™‚

Below is a sneak peek–don’t tell anyone

Family Time: Breakfast w/ my family (I had the fruit only) and visiting my Dad at his river side house..omg..I want to live there.

Like I said, I went hiking this weekend. I didn’t have my camera, so my hiking partner Brandon took pictures. Once he uploads them..I will post about it.

PUBLISHED! I was asked if I could provide some of the recipes that I’ve invented to keep my gut happy for this book!

I would like to say Thank You to Dr. Carolyn Dean for letting me be a part of this book. It’s crazy to think that I am published…but I am very thankful that I am able to share some of my recipes to help other cope with guts that hate certain food. I remember when I was first in hospital—A YEAR AGO—and was told that I would have to deal with dietary changes.

I am a FIRM believer that for many stomach/intestinal issues is about food that we eat. Food is what oil is to engines. So, sharing these recipes is a mini-dream come true. So, if you know of anyone who has a funky gut or IBS or Chrons…please have them check this out!

If you could get published, or have, what would you want to write about?

~M

11 thoughts on “Published!!!

  1. beverlee says:

    I would write about hiking in remote places of the world where few have been to experience the beauty. I would be fulfilling a life’s dream as I traveled the globe gathering research for my book.

  2. Sarah (from See Sarah Eat) says:

    I would definitely love to write about my weight loss journey someday. I just need to organize all my thoughts (and have someone offer to publish it, ha ha). Congrats to you!

    Your sis rocks because her name is Sarah πŸ˜‰

  3. Erin says:

    That is so exciting! My dream is to write a book about my travels — blogging is the first step. If I could find a way to combine my love of travel with my passion for writing, that would be the dream career.

  4. missyrayn says:

    If I could get published I would definitely write about my journey from fat to fit and how it is possible even with Bipolar, IBS, back problems. They are all just excuses if you let them. I want people to know it is possible and I think that’s why I blog.

    I will be buying that cookbook. I’m always looking for recipes that don’t bother my IBS.

Leave a Reply

