A Sick Day

Good morning. I am curled up with a warm blanket and kickin’ it with Pippin

He has a flat face. I promise he may look a bit ugly different…but he’s the BEST cat ever πŸ™‚ This morning I started off my morning 1/4 c. of buckwheat cereal, 1/2 c. blue berries, 1 TB xylitol in an almond butter jar πŸ™‚ I finally did it..’oats’ in a jar.

It was tasty. Great/clever idea. I am thinking about baking some muffins for my friends…am going over to the two of my friend’s houses tomorrow. It’s always good to bring gifts along. I was suppose to be going up to Portland today to visit people at my old Uni. However, after all the driving for the hike this weekend and not feeling well..I am calling a ‘sick day’ and staying home πŸ™‚ Resting on the couch and mailing some birthday/christmas presents to friends.

Oh…I almost forgot..this is my new ring and I love it!

I am going to be putting some of my Gluten Free Baking tips to use today…check out the guest post to kick off Ashley’s bake sale!

What do you do on your sick days?

~M

5 thoughts on “A Sick Day

  1. Erin says:

    Sick days are the perfect reason to curl up on the couch with tea and a good book. Plus, catch up on my daytime TV. πŸ˜‰

  2. Gina Fit by 41, Maybe 42 says:

    I had the swine flu a few weeks ago. That was the perfect time to really introduce myself to this whole blogging thing and start my own blog. It’s strange to say, but the flu was a great thing that happened to me. I appreciate the network of people with similar goals and the support they give each other.

Leave a Reply

