Trilogy

I drove up to Portland today to drop some stuff of for an Australian co-worker at my old University. It was  rough drive..man looking at this when driving up there and everyday while I was at uni..is almost enough to make a person want to move away.

Just kidding. To be honest I thought about MamaPea on my way up and man I wish I would have stopped by her house for her gingerbread men oranments that she was making. If you haven’t been to her site..you must got NOW. She lives in Oregon. We’re kindred Oregonians.

I then caught up with another long lost friend..Erica. We went to Middle and High School together. She’s now working for my old uni…the world is small. She’s lovely.

She had her Oregon State stuff out. It was the big bad CIVIL WAR tonight. Oregon State (GO BEAVES) v. University of Oregon (BOO DUCKS).

Then I rushed out and met up for coffee with Nina (aka Rabbit). She’s one of my old students who studied in Australia. She’s graduating next semester with a nursing degree. I am starting next semester for my nursing degree. She’s five years younger..cuter..and spunkier. I felt old.

I got a soy Vanilla Roobios latte w/o the stupid syrup that they put in it. Why does tea need syrup? Why is a medium 16oz? I only drank 1/2 of it..seriously no one needs 16 oz of milk.

My stomach was about to eat itself and of course there was NOTHING that I could eat that starbucks makes. Wait..oh yes..a nut and fruit packet! Awesome! I had about 2/3 of it and Rabbit at the other 1/3. It’s not easy eating out when you’re me..but I always find a way!

I honestly just ran around all afternoon and needed to buy some stuff at the hippie grocery store and stocked up on another one of these.

SO FREAKING GOOD! LOVE IT! My dinner was 1/2 c. white rice, 1/4 c. mashed pumpkin, 1/2 c. home canned tuna (if you’ve never had this before..please I beg of you go and find someone who can, can and make it now) and veggies.

Berries on Ice w/ some nuts returned…maybed twice (I have to get my blueberry fill)

I am lunching with a bodybuilder tomorrow..I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

If you invented a drink, what would you call it?

~M

13 thoughts on “Trilogy

  1. Fattie Fatterton says:

    My mom graduated from high school at age 18 and then went on to raise a family. At age 49, without any formal education since high school, she went back to school and became a nurse.

    So see, you are just fine!! 🙂

  2. Ali says:

    I want some of that TUNA! It looks really good!

    I would probably call a drink: Liquid Life- otherwise known as…water. 🙂

    • Mish says:

      you know though…that if you called it liquid life and dropped a droplet of spring water in it..you’d be loaded. 🙂 just and idea.

Leave a Reply

