Songs In My Head

It takes a little bit of this

I went out to lunch with Robert Cheeke from VeganBodyBuilding. He’s a friend of mine from high school. He became vegan 15 years ago. He’s from a farming community, where meat and potaoes were part of the daily meal. However after his sister sparked him to be a part of ‘Animal Rights Week’ he became vegan. I got to talking to him more about his personal develoment aspect of his job/life and it got me thinking so much about everything that I am doing with my life. So…watch out for some posts next week. Lets just say that it has really REALLY impacted how I think about life. He ordered the Italian Veggie burger on Rye b/c the bun had honey in it.

I got a vegan burrito. It had potatoes, black beans, salsa and tofu. I got gluten-free corn tortillas..there were four of them. I only ate about two of them. It was awesome.

Hoah with a little bit of that

An Americano. Guess what? My stomach didn’t hate it! YES! Yes! YES!

A little bit of good

It felt so weird to be at a college coffee shop. I am getting ready to be a student again.

Yeah with a little bit of bad

My little cousin, who is three, wouldn’t let me get  a picture of him..that naughty kid.

You know that life’s a contradiction

This is my Dad and three year old cousin playing with a remote-controlled helicopter. Just cause you’re 50 doesn’t mean you’re any different from a three year old.

And you can’t escape the fact

Welcome to my crazy family. There are more of them.

You gotta take a little bit of this


With a little bit of that

Dinner was def. carb loaded..why? Cause I am running a race tomorrow with my FAMILY! It was rice w/ hominy (amazing), corn, pasta sauce and about 4 oz chicken. I also got a bit snacky after this and had about 10 chips w/ peach salsa and 3 TB granola.

This post was brought you by Carolyn Dawn Johnson ‘It Take a Little Bit or This’. See you tomorrow for a post-race wrap up and meat skewering of 130lbs of lamb.

Do you ever have songs that wont get out of your head?

~M

11 thoughts on “Songs In My Head

  1. missyrayn says:

    Can’t wait to see what you have in store. Good luck in your race today.

    I get songs stuck in my head all the time. And I’m sure I’ll have more after the concerts I’m going to today for work.

  2. sisrocks1996 says:

    Yes I’ve been singing Hearbreak Warfare and Before the Worst for days now!

    And we won’t even go into when I had Have a Holly Jolly Christmas stuck in my head!

    That burrito looks so good! Good luck in the race Miss you’ll rock it.

  3. kilax says:

    I hope the race went well!

    Thanks for the link to Robert’s site! I am excited to hear how he’s influenced you.

    I sometimes get that “three” song stuck in my head.

  4. FitBunny says:

    I hope it was a nice day for a race. It’s been foggy here…and COLD!

    I always get songs from commercials stuck in my head. I won’t even be watching the TV, but if it’s on I’ll start randomly humming the lame songs.

    I have to say that I love, love, love Dutch Bros. My absolute favorite coffee. =) And it tastes even better in their winterized cups.

  5. Margie says:

    I really enjoy Robert’s website. I have been looking through it lately trying to get tips on building muscle, but without using animal protein.
    Good luck on your race.

  6. christie @ honoring health says:

    Hi, I just found your blog through twitter and look forward to following your posts. I am in recovery from binge eating disorder and can relate to so much that I have read here. I also can’t eat gluten or dairy because of health issues so we have lots in common 😉

    Anywho, I hope you race is good!

  7. All Women Stalker says:

    I’ve been trying to go vegan for almost 6 years. It’s been a slow development for me, though. I’m still a vegetarian. I dunno when I can quit eating anything from animals. I salute your friend for not eating the buns. Because there was honey. I am in awe.

    -Denise

Leave a Reply

