The Most American Thing Ever

I am in the Eugene Oregon Airport. Eating ‘real food’ before 24 hours in the same outfit, greasy face, and airplane food.

My time in America has been amazing. I will re-cap more…later. I leave you with the most American thing I can think of…

Cream of Buckwheat in an almond jar 🙂 I went through two jars of almond butter in two weeks..is that normal?

Check out this post on True/Slant and this post on Jezebel…it’s the Exposed Movement baby!

What do you think of when you think of American?

~M

21 thoughts on “The Most American Thing Ever

  1. Rosa says:

    That was a great article and I am glad I read your post. Congrats on presenting and creating a whole new way of presenting our bodies and our realities.

  2. gemfit says:

    You’re famous! It’s a great movement you’ve started and a great article. I’ve been toying with doing it myself, just because it seems like an awesome way to reinforce the positive, which I need.

  3. Jewel says:

    Almond Butter the most American thing ever? That is funny…I am the only one I know who eats it! I get funny looks from everybody else when I talk about it. I think peanut butter still pulls ahead in this race (unfortunately even in my household…family will not relinquish their hold on the PB jar!).

    What a beautiful family you have and a great vacation. I enjoyed following your visit!

    Congrats on your fantastic weight loss!

  4. Erin says:

    Peanut butter is SO American — in London, there was one brand hidden on the bottom shelf of my Tesco; in Seoul, it was only sold at the expensive foreign grocery store.

    No one understands the PB love… 😉

  5. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Yes, I think of peanut butter too and bagels but also those strange grits things which I have never encountered anywhere else.

    And huge huge meals. I remember being stunned the first time I ordered a meal in Los Angeles – it was the size of 4 UK meals!!! I still ate it!

Leave a Reply

