10 thoughts on “Transform Me: Week 1

  1. christie @ honoring health says:

    Wow, what a great video post! Thanks for sharing.

    I am with you, I wish to see the same changes in the world. I want to show the world that healing can happen and that our past does not have to define our future.

  2. kelsnotchels @ kelseytoney says:

    GREAT video! it is wonderful to hear you speak so candidly about your experiences this week! Congratulations on your realizations. 🙂

    I love that Ghandi quote, and think it is a perfect healthy living mantra. 🙂

  3. Hannah says:

    That quote is up on my wall! I’m trying to be more honest with the people around me, mostly my family and friends, about what I think and feel, good and bad. It’s not that I’ve ever lied, but I tend to sweep my needs under a rug or clam up on compliments because I don’t want to show too much emotion. I’d love for that to change, but no one’s going to be vulnerable with me if I don’t show them my faults too.

    • Mish says:

      I have learned that being honest with where you’re at helps more than I could have imagines. Sometimes that means sharing things with people, and sometimes that means just saying ‘I feel __________’ instead of trying to even mentally sugar coat it.

Leave a Reply

