‘Life Bucket List’

I have been thinking about New Years resolutions. It’s that ‘time’ of year. I actually despise New Years Resolutions, because I think that many times they are steadfastly created in a moment of ‘have to say this’ because it’s Jan 1.

I propose a ‘Life Bucket List’.

What do you want to accomplish in your life before you die?

There are no rules. No amounts. No ‘real’ deadline.

It could be something you want to accomplish today, next month, this coming year, in the next 10 years. The reason I thought about this, is that it gives me something to think about in the short, medium and long-term. It is a resolution, in a way, for your whole life.

Mish’s Life Bucket List

1. Go to Africa and Volunteer in an Orphanage as a nurse

2. Climb Mt. Kilimanjaro

3. Go down the Amazon

4. Finish my HUGE tri in February…by completing my training schedule and feeling prepared.

5. Maintain a healthy weight/BMI (this is me at a healthy weight for my height)

6. Have children (my little nieces)

7. Plant a veggie garden

8. Make a perfect batch of brownies

9. Show my Mom and Dad around Australia

10. Go to a Dave Matthew’s concert @ The Gorge

11. Learn a foreign language

What’s in your ‘Life Bucket List?’—share!

~M

15 thoughts on “‘Life Bucket List’

  1. allisonleigh says:

    Loves it!
    I have so many things:
    Go to China and teach English
    Visit India and help in a school
    Be an extra in a movie
    Run a full marathon
    Start my own business
    See the United States (all of it!)
    Be my own boss
    DJ for a while..
    Take a family vacation ( with my sister and parents- as adults)
    Live in Ireland
    Have a dog
    and
    ON and
    On and
    On
    🙂

  2. All Women Stalker says:

    Love your list!

    My own list includes:
    * get the food business established and known
    * study dietetics
    * get articles and essays published
    * work in a magazine
    * run a marathon
    * get to a healthier weight
    * completely conquer my eating disorders and food issues
    * take photos

    So much more!

    -Denise

  3. Katy says:

    First of all — your tattoo is wicked. You’re so HOT!

    I love the idea of posting a life bucket list…I will need to brainstorm before coming up with my own!

  4. Suz says:

    Okay, every year from here on out I am inviting you to come with us to the Gorge!

    Also, I want to do everything on your list too!

    Lastly, I like to make a resolution not to make any resolutions. I think it works well 😉

  5. missyrayn says:

    This is actually on my post list for January 1. 🙂

    I’ve been down the amazon and it’s beautiful. Be sure to see the meeting of the Amazon and Negro rivers. They don’t combine and it is an awesome experience.

  6. Sarah says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog tonight. And YES! You need to see DMB at the Gorge! It is one of my favorite places to see them 🙂

Leave a Reply

