PEAing Myself

I didn’t PEA myself when I saw my guest post on Miz’s blog..I almost PEED myself.. 🙂 Stop by!

Peas and Banana ‘oats’ (I used cream of buckwheat)

1/2 of a banana, 1/4 c. oats, 1/4 c. frozen peas. AWESOME!

No Peas here…Just FRESH juiced juice. 3 carrots, 2 oranges, 1 celery, 1/2 banana, 1 tsp hunk ginger.

Orangulicious!

No Peas here..either..dang it. However, there was lots of yummy salads and what not. It’s the BEST restaurant in Freo ‘Juicy Beetroot’. You basically rock up (show up) and there are 7 cold salads w/ a 2 currys, rice and dahl to choose from. They throw it all into a bowl. There’s also heaps of other things. It’s all vegan/veg and have GF options. My tummy loves it. Wants to marry it. I want to marry it.

PEAS PLEASE! Veggie stir fry w/ PEAS and egg, okra fries (have not perfect them…but man I like okra) and leftover Cornbread Stuffing (I froze it)

Then I made this awesome salad and wanted to eat the whole thing..but it’s gotta marinade. Remember it’s summer in Oz. I almost PEED my pants for real when I ate this. I thought of Mama Pea. She’d love it.

This little Pea needs to go to bed..cause I’ve gotta take another little Pea to the airport at 3:45am.

Do you like peas?

~M

9 thoughts on “PEAing Myself

  1. Rachel says:

    What a unique idea! Peas in oats/buckwheat. I am not the biggest pea fan, but will definitely have to try that. Could be a good way to get some into my diet 🙂

  2. Joy says:

    I don’t know if I like peas – I am severely allergic to them. And really I think it is a crappy thing to be allergic to because I am also allergic to animal protein and can’t have meats (which is fine with me) but look on the back of those wanna be meats they all have pea protein and I don;t want to use the epi pen that often 😛

Leave a Reply

