Good Morning Fried Rice

I woke up stressed about packing.

Packing my life into boxes. Throwing out old junk, deciding what needed to make the journey. Deciding what I was going to take on my next journey.

I woke up only sleeping about five hours. The other night I got 13 hours.

I made fried rice (2/3 c. white rice, 2 huge stalks of kale, 2 garlic cloves minded, 1 tsp EVOO, 1 egg and 1 egg white, 1 green onion)

I watched the world wake up.

What time do you get up when you have to and when you don’t have to?

~M

11 thoughts on “Good Morning Fried Rice

  1. Tricia says:

    I’m a late sleeper. I think I have the only toddler in the world that doesn’t wake up early so I take advantage of it while I can. We usually get up between 9 and 9:30.

  2. Lori (Finding Radiance) says:

    I tend to get up at the same time each day no matter what time I go to bed. I don’t have to be up at a specific time because I work later in the morning. I usually wake up between 6:30 and 7 left to my own devices.

    That is a lovely view as well!

  3. Erin says:

    I find myself naturally waking up at 7:30 whether or not I set an alarm or have anywhere to be — definitely earlier than my uni days. šŸ˜‰ A sold 7.5-8 hours.

  4. Shannon says:

    It is gorgeous where you are! I can understand the stress that moving may bring but I am a little jealous. You get to start new, fresh. That has to be an awesome feeling. I am excited for your next journey!
    Mine is 6 a.m. I just wake up and sometimes (today) it is really a pain in the arse!

    • Mish says:

      It is pretty lovely. I was driving around the new place that I am going to be living and was thinking to myself ‘I have a pretty good life’. The sun is UP at 5am here (they voted down day light savings) so yeah…gotta have dark curtins.

  5. louisianagrown says:

    For work and school, I normally get up at either 5:45 or 6:00. On days I don’t have to get up for something, the latest I ever sleep is 9:00, and that’s stretching it. I come from a family of early risers. šŸ™‚

  6. missyrayn says:

    When I have to get up I wake up at 7.30 or 8 so that I can be in the office by 9.

    When I sleep in I get up at 9. My body won’t let me sleep later.

  7. All Women Stalker says:

    I like waking up early. Like at 6 or 7. I feel more productive when I wake up on those times. I hate getting up in the middle of the day because it’s so hot here. I get a headache from the heat….

    Packing can be hard. When we moved ten years ago, I didn’t know any better. I packed away all the stuff I had. They ended up being considered junk in a few years.

    -Denise

Leave a Reply

