Baptised

This weekend I decided to get baptised. At church. In my dress.

There are moments in all of our lives, spiritual or not, where we feel a pulsating pull to do something. A spontaneous moment where nothing rational enables us to synthesize what we are doing. However, we know in our heart it’s right.

Like I’ve said many times before…your beliefs are not important to me. The only thing that I wish for all of you is that you believe in yourself. Whatever gives you strength to actualise your potential is between you and your soul.

I share this with you not as an evangelical push. I share this with you, because you’ve been on my journey and this is part of it for me.

Thank you for letting me share this. Thank you for giving me strength to believe in myself.

~M

14 thoughts on “Baptised

  1. Rachael says:

    These are beautiful pictures. Your face says it all. I’ve been there before, when something truly MOVES you and you feel it deep down.

    Thanks for sharing something so personal ā¤

  2. Yum Yucky says:

    Ahh. I remember my day. And my heart is so very glad you’ve shared yours here with these lovely pictures.

    (uh oh. my eyes are getting watery. where’s my tissues??)

  3. Shannon says:

    This brought tears to my eyes. I totaly get it. I am not a religious person but I do feel I am spiritual.
    Good for you follow your heart and stand for what you believe in.
    XO

Leave a Reply

