9 thoughts on “Moving

  1. Seth Simonds says:

    Hi!

    I moved this past October.

    I decided to get rid of everything I couldn’t fit into a gym bag and two shoe boxes.

    I felt psychologically naked for a bit… then I realized that the nakedness was freedom. I wish I hadn’t bough so much junk when I arrived. Perhaps I’ll have to move again every so often to keep the junk limited?

    Now I clean when I get hunger pangs I know better than to satisfy. House is cleaner, I’m thinner. Win!

  2. All Women Stalker says:

    I hate dust and all the crap I have lying around. I’d also hate moving if I had to move from our neighborhood. I love where I live. But I hope things get better for you. Well, obviously they will. In time. Cover your nose and get the courage to go through all the things you own. Good luck!

  3. modernation says:

    When we moved back in September, I told myself that every couple months I would clean one room as if we were moving. It is so nice to deep clean, but doing it all at once is such a pain in the ass. So far we have not done that once. Ooops. Maybe a New Years Resolution?

  4. Lele says:

    You feel so good after you move, though, because it forces you to deal with your crap. People who live in houses for too long let themselves amass things.

    • Mish says:

      That is so true. I think it’s an amazing thing to amass all this ‘stuff’ which at the end of the day means nothing. we as human beings don’t need that much stuff to be totally honest. It’s something that has struk me this week.

  5. Nicole- Geek Turned Athlete says:

    We move every 2-3 years, and although it sucks transitioning to a new place and cleaning the old and new house, it gives us a chance to purge our unwanted items. My husband is a pack rat, and we would have a room full of his crap if we didn’t!

Leave a Reply

